We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virgin Airlines”
Review of Virgin Australia


Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

Flight over to Perth was good, the choice of hot meals was delicious & choice of alcohol & other drinks provided. We had individual TV screens. However it was very cold on the plane, so if you feel the cold make sure you rug up. No blankets provided in Economy.
Coming back, was on the Red Eye flight, no TV screens, but a hot snack & a choice of drinks were provided not a meal. Again it was cold on the plane & in economy no blankets provided again.
Both ways the flight attendants were lovely, no complaints there.

Date of travel: March 2020
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 11,496 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2020

All Staff very attentive and helpful, wheelchair, and special parking pre booked for 1/2 hr while she was booked in

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank BoardingPass487255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I used our points to upgrade to Premium Economy on a return flight. Flight to CHC was trouble free and really good. Our return flight was changed to a couple of days earlier than scheduled due to Corona; I was given a Premium Econ seat but we were told there was only one available, however we took off with at least 4 vacant seats in Premium. I have to wonder why one of those seats wasn't made available for my wife as we had paid already and will now lose the points for the original journey. Tried to contact Virgin to ask the question but understandably their systems are tied up with more urgent matters trying to get others home b4 borders are totally closed. Apart from that issue, no complaints with Virgin on a trans-Tasman flight.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We flew Virgin to and from Adelaide to attend WOMAD and we were delighted with the quality of the 737 planes both ways, as well as the service before and on board. The planes gave the impression of being relatively new and we liked the leather seats. Good leg room and plenty of overhead storage for our carry on luggage was also appreciated. The only downside is that I, like lots of people, have a nut allergy and the only snack on the dinner time flight to Adelaide contained nuts so it was lucky I had had something to eat at the airport before we departed.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Flight was a little bumpy but all good. They really need to someting about what they serve you for a snack as we had a choice of sweet potato dip and bickys or Granola and fig bar which didn't sound that good.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Barnesy6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.