We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing flight home”
Review of Virgin Australia


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew to Queenstown using the same seats as coming home so my review is really for both ways. The service was excellent with Happy stewards. Leg room was perfect ! Seats comfortable ! Landing and taking off were good too. The food had a nice variety and enjoyable, not too spicy. Will fly again with Virgin.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Makingmemories13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 8,796 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent flight from start to finish. Very knowledgeable and helpvul staff both on thr ground and on the flight. The free meal was very much appreciated.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DianneD595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I prefer booking with Virgin because they are always competitively priced and most of the times I can get it even cheaper when searching for promo codes. You don't get surprises like other airlines who quote cheap flights and then you find you have to pay for extras such as checked baggage, seat selection etc which no longer becomes the cheaper rate when you take some of these things into consideration. Flight staff are always friendly and very accomodating although the planes could do with better cleaning in seat pockets as ours still had food wrappings in them.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank none o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What you need when flying a long haul flight is the comfort, good service and food and the climate control. On this trip from LAX it was near perfect. The flight attendants were attentive, the service was timely and spot on. The only complaint was that the fish dish was well too fishy.
The inflight entertainment was not to my taste - felt selection was limited
All that said, our son and family flew on another flight on business class and the service was below par.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank teutab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually travel Emirates from Brisbane to Auckland NZ, but I tried Virgin Australia from Collangatta and enjyed the flight.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank Carolyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC