We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early departure ”
Review of Virgin Australia


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s rare to depart and arrive early but that’s what we got on this flight, loved the service and the prompt departure! Thanks Virgin!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 8,240 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

bid for an upgrade and received one which was great, boarding was a lot easier and there was room in the overheads for any baggage. Staff very good seats had a lot more leg room than on our previous flight. Easier to access the entertainment and weather was perfect so a smooth trip. Only gripe that I would have would be the domestic terminal security staff who were dreadful managed to misplace my husbands tablet (which WE eventually located). Total joke especially when we noticed that a fully inflated soccer ball managed to be taken onto our flight that then had to be deflated by cabin staff for safety.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was good, but the aircraft was dated and the food served was average, especially the wrap as it was a bit frozen. Unless you bring you own tablet or notebook, there was no on board entertainment and for a 4+ hour flight it can be a bit of a drag.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was very smooth and efficient at both ends. Flight was comfortable with polite cabin staff. The "breakfast" was very basic and I wonder if they should go back to buy if you wish to and drop the flight price. Happy to fly with them again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short flight to Queenstown, baggage and on board food were all included, very windy when landing in Queenstown, though the pilot did a wonderful job, flight attendants were nice, only wishing the cabin could be cleaned more thoroughly.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jaguar_wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC