We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to usual standard.”
Review of Flybe


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything up to standard as usual from one of my favoured budget airlines. Always satisfied with their performance.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 5,830 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don’t often fly with Flybe as I don’t normally travel to their destinations. I enjoyed this trip as it was only 2 hours and 10 minutes duration, there wasn’t much chit chat from up the fron over the loud speaker telling you the aircrafts height and direction and nobody was trying to sell you loads of cheap perfume and cigarettes!

Pleasant staff, comfortable seats and reasonably priced ticket,

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank trisha222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally on time no problems at all, fabulous staff. Check in soo fast, security also so fast, slightly haphazard. I would prefer Leeds Bradford over any other airport from now on. Spot on.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 530alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had no idea what to expect apart from a vague feeling that Flybe sounded like a cost cutting option and it might be a bit basic. We went out on a turbo prop 'plane and returned on a similar sized jet. There was very little difference apart fom the jet being a bit quieter I guess. I thought the staff were great and the overall experience was better than I expected.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service. Great flight, staff great. London city was fantastic airport and had lovely views flying out of London and into Exeter. Would recommend and definitely fly again. Booked through work deal so prices were great but otherwise prices ok booking in advance.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank milinky2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC