We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money flight”
Review of VietJetAir


Reviewed 29 April 2024

I guess Vietjet always or definitely will delayed their flights. I booked for 12:35 flight from Danang to Hanoi but after checked in, they will send an email with Vietnamese language with different time, 1 hour delay.
Aside from that everything was good and value for money. Just to give a time of delay and you can fly with Vietjet.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 5,934 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2024

App is bugged as hell, online check-in will just decide to not work half of the time, planes always have some sort of problem.
The check in started working again just to show our plane was already full. Am I booking a metro or a damn plane. Just terrible organisation overall and bad experience with the 4 flights we had

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Enzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Was forced to go through another bag check at the waiting gate after having done a bag check through the scanning machines. Everyone was force throw away any bottled water at the gates which is odd since they usually make you do that whilst your going through the scanning machines, not at the gate where you can literally buy bottled water. Not surprised they make you throw away the bottle of water you just purchased, because once you get on the plane and you want water, you have to pay for it and it’s double the price! The staff was not particularly friendly either.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Anon x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Worst air line ever
Worst air line ever
Worst air line ever
Worst air line ever Worst air line ever
Worst air line ever
Worst air line ever
Worst air line ever Worst air line ever

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Inspire41326445578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Returning from Vietnam with a lot of good memories of different places, Vietnamese and their culture and food.
Only and a huge disappointment was ‘Vietjet’ airlines.
Horrible sitting arrangements, bad aircraft conditions, not supplying passengers even a drop of water without payment were a few things which we actually ignored but the worst was’ ARROGANT BEHAVIOUR OF THE STAFF. Both ground and on flight
Amongst the ground staff , two ladies shouted at us at 2 different occasions for no reason. They don’t understand English well and don’t take any efforts to understand what passenger is trying to say.
On board experience was even worse.
The aircraft was half empty but when passengers started switching to empty seats they demanded money for change of seats. One passenger was firm about not going back to his original seat. He was surrounded by 3 -4 crew members. Even the captain of the flight came sown and started threatening of returning flight to Vietnam. When one of the passengers started video recording of all the aggressive behaviour of the crew he was forced to stop n delete the recording.
Are they not aware the salary paid to them comes from passengers money.
On the other hand one of my family members had a broken, non reclining seat. In spite of complaining nobody paid attention.
After reaching Mumbai, Mr Vaidya, who refused to fall pray to all the threats by Vietnam crew, was held hostage at the airport and was pressurised to give an apology letter.
Why should we Indians be treated like this outside. Mr Vaidya should receive not only an apology letter from the airlines but a good compensation. He has not misbehaved with the air hostesses at all. The video was recorded by one of the crew members when she was extra polite with him and he was irritated by the earlier true behaviour of the crew. Even they made one of the passengers sign some document as a witness. We don’t know why the coward signed it.
My sincere request to everyone
Please don’t travel by Vietjet to Vietnam.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Global05512198563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.