We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancelled flight”
Review of LEVEL


Reviewed 15 September 2018

Airline has cancelled our flight due to the "operational reasons", at the time we were already traveling and we had to look for alternative flight, which overpriced our trip quite a bit. Been almost a month and still no money back.
I have heard about multiple people who had flights canceled as well. Apparently Level want to start big, with lots of flights and now they are canceling them.
On a bright side one flight with them which they didn't cancel was fine, given the price we paid of course

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Marošito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyWithLEVEL, Manager at LEVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Marošito - thanks for your feedback. Not sure where you were flying to and which flight was cancelled but please get in touch with us if you are still waiting for a refund. We're glad the other flight you took wasn't cancelled as it's never our intention not to operate our flights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Low cost airline.
Euro 60, one way.
You get what you pay for. Fine price/value.
Ok aircraft. Airbus 321.
Many passengers with back pack. Ideally those would remove their back back from their back, during transport to plane, and in-cabin. This would imporve the travel experience for fellow travellers, and make aircraft seating faster.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank MichaelH15168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyWithLEVEL, Manager at LEVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Rude and uncomprehensive staff.
Would not recommend to anyone...ever!
We were 2 minutes late for check-in because of a late flight for layover(still 1h20 before flight!) staff was there but refused to check us in, threw a complain sheet at us and left.

Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyWithLEVEL, Manager at LEVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Samuel, thanks for your comment. Unfortunately without knowing the details, we're unable to give you a response to this. However, please contact us directly so that we can help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Brand new, comfortable Airbus 330, very professional Cabin Crew, prices were super cheap and the service was super good! I will be flying with them again for sure!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank MarcinS1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyWithLEVEL, Manager at LEVEL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thanks for your review MarcinS1032 and we look forward to seeing you on board soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Level canceled the flight from Martinique to Paris, in less than 2 weeks (1 week and 5 days). There should have a compensation according to the rules that can be found on the Level website (document attached)

The flight date was 03.09.2018 at 20:10. I called and Level offered me another flight but for the date 22.09.2018, that means, 19 days of difference!!! the other option was they refund me the payment for the cancelled flight and that way I can buy a new ticket on my own by another airline, I had to accept that refund because unfortunately new flight ticket same day were 4 X more expensive from the original one but I needed go back home.

7  Thank ChristopherR2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC