We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't deserve their poor reputation based on this experience”
Review of Volotea


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfectly satisfactory; barring the post-gate, pre-boarding holding being over-long, everything was fine. We left a little late, but arrived on time (which, after all, is what matters). Seating was short-haul usual, cabin crew pleasant, but busy (as always with such a short flight). Value for money was good - nothing not to like...

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome review, Ashley H ! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant flight with us. See you soon on board again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 9,006 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews my expectations were very low, however the flight to and from Malaga were excellent. Plenty of legroom and smooth flights. I had also managed to make a duplicate booking for the flight going and this was refunded promptly into my bank account. There were no problems printing the boarding pass and I had checked in luggage but again no problem at all. Would definitely recommend and use this company again.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Roam37823959490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Roam37823959490, we are glad to read your comment. We will be very happy to see you soon on board again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The online booking service does not keep your prize locked during the buying process. I therefore had to do it all over again, only to discover the price had increased by 40 euros.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Value for money
Thank loic_henriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello loic_henriet, we are really sorry for the inconvenience in the booking. You can contact directly with our customer service to explain the problem and will can find a solution. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The flight went OK. Flight on time and arived on time. The personel was nice and friendly.
Wew took low coast flight without drinks and food.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Andreja_Helga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Andreja_Helga, we enjoying reading your comment. We hope to see you again on board! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some weeks ago I read about Volotea in a Travel Magazine. One their Homepage I found direct flights to Marseille with pleasant flight times and for a good price. Just come back from Marseille I immediately booked flights with Volotea airlines to Nantes now. I think that's the best compliment and shows my satisfaction. Thank you and compliment to Volotea

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Zell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volotea, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volotea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Zell2009, we are glad to read your message. We will be very happy to see you soon on board again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC