We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thomas Cook prices

Halifax, United...
Level Contributor
217 posts
82 reviews
Thomas Cook prices

So glad that we booked last week to stay at Villa Kosta for July next year. Just looked at the prices and Thomas Cook have put it up to £2011.00 and this is with a discount.

Level Contributor
29 posts
3 reviews
11. Re: Thomas Cook prices

Good old tour operator price fluctuations hey!! Drives me crackers as I am always "unsure" when the best time to book is. Especially as I am new to Stoupa so don't have previous prices as a comparison to know what's " a good deal". In the end, I had a figure in mind that I was prepared to pay for a family of 4 and when the price came to that I booked with Olympic just over a week ago. I would agree tour operators hike their prices before a sale though (as Olympic had a save £50 per person offer but the overall cost post discount was still higher than the price a paid the week before!!). As we need to go in August I tend to prefer to book well in advance as our preferred accommodation often sells out. Mr Panther also needs to book his leave from work well in advance too, so I never feel confident waiting until later in the year for easy jet prices to come out as we are then stuck with set dates. Interestingly this year we are flying from Birmingham (2 hours away) rather then Manchester as this was over £300 cheaper. If anyone is booking with Thomas cook or Olympic, it is worth checking out quidco (cash back site which is excellent and I have been using it for years) as we have another £85 cash back due back from the booking which will near enough cover airport parking / overnight accommodation. Happy days! Either way now we are booked and the countdown has began :0)

Edited: 26 August 2017, 19:17
Aberdare
Level Contributor