We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finalizing itinerary--love Tripit.com!

Seattle
Level Contributor
910 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Finalizing itinerary--love Tripit.com!

Hi,

I thought I'd share a web tool that I'm just learning how to use that has made my upcoming trip planning very fun and easy. (I have no interest in tripit.com other than as an amateur travel planner.)

I'm leaving this Saturday to meet my mom in NY for 5 days; I'm flying from Seattle, she from Milwaukee. I've been doing hotel and restaurants, we've both added some theater ticket reservations, and she's planning the multitudinous museum visits.

Several weeks ago, I initiated a Tripit.com itinerary. As I received email confirmations from the hotel booking site, opentable.com, telecharge.com (play tickets), Carmel limo and the Met Opera, I just forwarded the emails to plans@tripit.com, and their system plunked all the info from the email into the itinerary, with confirmation numbers, addresses, websites, maps, etc. Other items can be "manually" added. My mom and I can share the intinerary, as I set it up, so she's adding in notes on what museums to visit and when, and I'm adding other items that have been suggested by some of you (LES galleries, Dessert Truck, etc).

This has been very cool for us in planning this trip jointly and to now have all our info in one place that I can print or access with my iPhone is a very good thing! Highly recommend it.

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
9,998 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Finalizing itinerary--love Tripit.com!

That sounds totally awesome. I'll have to take a look....and then recommend to friends. Thanks.

If anyone else has used this, would be curious to see your comments too.

Edited: 12 February 2010, 07:03
London, United...
Destination Expert
for Wakefield