We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort recommendations

South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 posts
Save Topic
Resort recommendations

If you are planning a ski trip during mid April in the Park City/Snowbird area, do you think you're safe to assume there will be enough snow?? The resorts seem to be open, so I am assuming things will be fine. Mid April just seems pretty late in the season (obviously, I am new to the snow thing)! Do you have any recommendations of places to stay for a family with small children? Everything I hear about Snowbird makes me think we need to look elsewhere. We'd like to stay somewhere that is easy to access everything. I don't mind coming in from the day and then going out for dinner, but i don't want to have to be hauling stuff around all day. Any information you could provide would certainly be appreciated! I just don't even know where to start or what I should be looking for. We have never gone skiing before or been in the Utah area - or even anywhere close! Thanks!

salt lake city
Destination Expert
for Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
1,288 posts
88 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Resort recommendations