We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Location?

Philadelphia...
10 posts
Save Topic
Location?

Hello,

We have decided to stay in Harwich for our first visit to the Cape. We will be staying in July for 4 nights and are deciding between The Inn on the Beach and Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn. Any Advice?? We have looked over a ton of the reviews and are still undecided. A few important things for us...being able to walk to a beach as well as shops/restaurants and also that the accommodations are really nice! Thanks for the input!

19 replies to this topic
York
Level Contributor
545 posts
87 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Location?

Inn on the Beach is in Harwichport which is a much nicer part of town and it appears to be close to the beach . I have no personal knowledge of either facility.

Canada
Destination Expert
for Cape Cod
Level Contributor
10,050 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Location?

Difficult to advise as they seem to be two very different places. Inn on the Beach is actually on the beach Platinum Pebble isn't. Bank St beach next to the Inn is very popular and I think will have lots of children although the Inn does have some private beach.

Our first vacation on the Cape over 40 years ago was in Harwich Port but we always rent so I'm afraid that I don't have any personal experience of the various inns and B & Bs.

Chicago, IL
Destination Expert
for Cape Cod
Level Contributor
14,464 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Location?