We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Timer here for the entire coast

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
First Timer here for the entire coast

Hi! I am going to Bethany Beach the first week of July. This will be my first time ever along this coast. I will be with my boyfriend and another couple. All late 20s early 30s. I have been reading as much as I can about the area. To my understanding Bethany Beach is the more quaint, small town quiet beach. Which is fine for us. It will be nice to have that to unwind. What I need is suggestions on where else to go and what to do for day trips. I don't want to go stir crazy in the same small place for 8 days. Its probably fine for some but as for us not so much. As I said this is my first time and I'd like to see as much as I can. I think I read that Ocean City is close by. I also want to visit Assateague Island. Are there any other places I should put as a must do? We are pretty versatile people and enjoy it all. From the quiet beaches to people watching at the busiest. Bar hopping to nature photography (we actually have a new camera that we want to test out/break in lol) Any and all suggestions would be much appreciated. Like I said we are newbies and have no clue on what we should try to fit in in 8 days, heck we even looked up going to Atlantic City or the Jersey shore for a day but I didn't think that was feasible. Thank you in advance for any info!!!

Maryland
Level Contributor
1,198 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: First Timer here for the entire coast

I'm not sure anything will be quaint and quiet around the 4th of July. Expect a lot of people everywhere.