We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drive from Las Vegas to Colorado Springs or Vise Vera

Peach Bottom Pa
7 posts
Save Topic
Drive from Las Vegas to Colorado Springs or Vise Vera

I've been trying to read and educate myself on this trip. We (hubby, myself, and 2 teens) are coming out in the summer (I know, but I'm a teacher and it's my only option) and we need 2-3 days in Vegas area to also see family. We want to see Hover Damn, Grand Canyon, and Pikes Peak (or another option similar to).

We are figuring 10-11 days, including flights in and out of area.

Any advice that I could get would be appreciated as this is quite a trip. Will we need hotel reservations and need to keep tight schedule or would it be possible we'd be okay as long as we make sure our timing doesn't miss our flight home :o)

Thank you

Edited: 07 March 2016, 01:32
Mentioned in this post
Windsor, Colorado
Destination Expert
for Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Level Contributor
12,179 posts
135 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Drive from Las Vegas to Colorado Springs or Vise Vera