We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seeking feedback on @driverBDG

3 posts
Save Topic
Seeking feedback on @driverBDG

Hi all,

This is my first time posting here. Thank you for all your hard work managing the forums so far. I have learnt so much and followed advice to ask the hotel to arrange the driver for me, but they are clueless and unable to do so. I went with option 2 and googled options. One was obviously out of question bc they wanted to charge me 900k IDR per day. I settled on driverBDG. Could anyone please tell me if they are reliable? I've only found their twitter and IG, and one favourable review in a Jakarta news site. Communication so far has been good and they quoted 450k IDR for 12h. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thank you.

5 replies to this topic
Jakarta
Destination Expert
for Jakarta, Bandung, Singapore, Java, Singapore
Level Contributor
55,819 posts
110 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Seeking feedback on @driverBDG

TzeQing Y, hi

What`s the name of the service, please?

3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Seeking feedback on @driverBDG

DriverBDG. Thank you.

Jakarta
Destination Expert
Level Contributor
55,819 posts
110 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Seeking feedback on @driverBDG

Oh, that!...

After I posted I Actually realized that it might be in the OP tytle, but was not 100% sure. About this business:

## they are not an official company, and they are not licenced by the ministry of tourism to work in tourism sector and approach foreign visitors

## they do not have official site but operate through Instagram and FB.

## question: do they ask for money upfront? Prepayment?

## question: what is included in the quoted 450k price?

3 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Seeking feedback on @driverBDG

Hi Schonefield,

Thank you for your reply.