We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel in Asia

Canada
1 post
Save Topic
Travel in Asia

Hi,

This is my first time travelling to Asia on my own, I am planning on taking a trip to the Phillipines in December. I have 3 weeks to spend but i am not sure what other country i should visit to take full advantage of the Area. Can you please advise!

Also, how difficult is it to find rooms/places to stay locally.

As per flight, is better to book flights to my destination in real time or should i pre-book. Please advise.

any advise on anything important is much appreciated.

Kema

Australia
Destination Expert
for Cebu City, Cebu Island
Level Contributor
8,444 posts
49 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travel in Asia

Hello Kema

3 weeks is not even enough time to see the best bits of the Philippines. So, my suggestion is you don't go to any other country.

If you don't know where you want to go, here are a few places for you to google and read about:

- Boracay

- Sagada

- Banaue

- Tagatay

- Siquijor

- Malapascua

- Bohol

- Camiguin

- Manila

- Cebu

- Palawan

This is my policy for accommodation, for anywhere in the Philippines I have not been to before. Just book one night in advance then use the first day to seek out the best deals.

You get the best fares if you book and pay for your flights several weeks in advance. Especially Cebu Pacific.

http://www.cebupacificair.com/

It is important for you to know that December is the busiest and most expensive time to travel in the Philippines as huge numbers of Filipino Overseas Workers and former Filipinos come home for Christmas.

I hope this helps!

Regards: Jim Sibbick

Manila, Philippines
Destination Expert
for Manila
Level Contributor
1,193 posts
135 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Travel in Asia