We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angola, Zambia or Malawi?

Cariff, Wales
Level Contributor
21 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Angola, Zambia or Malawi?

Hi there,

I have recentley secured a job as a persoal tutor on a game farm in south africa for the owners son.

During march/april next year i will have time to do a bit of traveling.

My plan is:-

Kenya - 1 week holiday (safari/massi mara)

Maritius - 1 week holiday (beech)

I would also like to spend 2 weeks in either malawi, zambia or angola. The mai purpose of the visit would be to emerse myself in the local culture/way of life and carry out some voluntary work (i am a qualified teacher). I would also like to see attractions during the stay.

Any un-biased advice/opinions would be much appreciated! Things i m concerned with are things like; safety, hospitality, opportunity to experience poverty and help for the short period, scenic attracions.

Thanks a lot

1. Re: Angola, Zambia or Malawi?

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 30 September 2011, 08:35
Maseru
Level Contributor
26 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Angola, Zambia or Malawi?

Hi, I don't know so much about Zambia or Malawi, but would tell you about Angola. And I am afraid it is not the best place for what you want.