We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taxi to and from restaurant

all over
Level Contributor
43 posts
75 reviews
Taxi to and from restaurant

Hi all

I will be in Marrakech in 2 weeks staying in the medina. One evening I would like to visit restaurant Barometre near Gueliz but first I would like to walk to the Royal Mansour hotel bar near to the Cyber Park. From a past trip I seem to remember a taxi zone close to the cyber park and Ensemble Artisan shopping. Is it reasonable to expect I will pick up a taxi there around 8pm (bearing in mind it is Ramadan) to take me to the restaurant? And how about the return?

Thanks

10 replies to this topic
London, United...
Level Contributor
310 posts
13 reviews
1. Re: Taxi to and from restaurant

I am no expert on Marrakech but think the chances of a taxi at 8pm during Ramadan are slim. They would be non-existent in the coastal towns and nearly so in Casablanca.

The return should be fine.

Please suck on a mint if you have been drinking. This isn't out of any misplaced "respect" for religion, but simply in case someone gets in who normally drinks and can't because of the fast - they probably wouldn't like to be reminded of their frustration..

penna
Level Contributor
4,081 posts
40 reviews
2. Re: Taxi to and from restaurant

even during Ramadan I did not have problems getting a cab. ( maybe little longer wait)

i figured it was the having to still pay the cab loan fee, might as well try and make something.

and i agree with the suck on a mint. a little respect goes a long way ( same for smoking where others can see you)

Marrakech, Morocco
Destination Expert
for Morocco
Level Contributor
7,225 posts
130 reviews
3. Re: Taxi to and from restaurant