We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best beach for photo op

Modesto
Level Contributor
460 posts
Save Topic
Best beach for photo op

Ok,,,so I have yet another twist to our plans, however a good one! It started off with my idea of having someone other than myself take some shots of us while we are there on the beach at sunset. I'm an amateur/hobbyist photographer, hence I am never in any of our pictures, and I don't want to deal with the tripod/timer method.

It is our 25th anniv, so I thought what the heck!,,,I checked with a couple of local professionals (with the referral from you folks,,thanks:), and my question now is this:

In your opinions, what beaches are the easiest access ( again, hubby is an amputee, me both knee replacements) for a 1/2 to hour photo shoot,,,with the best sunset ( I know it all is!),,less walking/climbing to get near the water?

We are staying in Napili, so would that be the best, or maybe Kapalua, or one of the southern shore beaches ( which I am not familiar with at all )??? Any advise would be appreciated, Mahalo.

Glendale, California
Level Contributor
9 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best beach for photo op

Just north of Napali is Kapalua Beach. Quite beautiful. but access more difficult depending on where you park. But the long over 3 mile stretch of Kannapali beach to the south is amazing and huge. It also can be accessed by parking in public parking of Whalers village. You then can take a wheelchair right to the boardwalk on the beach through Whalers Village shops etc. . You do have to pay for parking though. Kannapali Beach has resorts up against it everywhere. But great photo shoots can be done in resort gardens which anyone can walk through. Westin etc. And then ofcourse the beaches are free along the boardwalk.

California
Level Contributor