We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family Rider transperth pass

Which Perth hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Family Rider transperth pass

I'm a 18yr old college student travelling w a 17 yr old high school student and my mum. We do not study in Aussie. Are we qualified to buy the familyrider ticket?

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6,700 posts
48 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Family Rider transperth pass

Basically the short answer is "No". The Family Rider only allows for two full (standard) fare paying to be included. In your case, all three of you must pay full fare as you are all classed as non concessional adults. All info on fares can be found at

…wa.gov.au/TicketsandFares/…Default.aspx

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Family Rider transperth pass

Will it b ok to buy a familyrider ticket for 2 of us and another standard ticket for the 3rd person?

On a side note, does this mean tt we're not qualified for e student concessions for all the admission tickets?

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6,700 posts
48 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Family Rider transperth pass

Family Rider has limited times for use. They cost $9 as a cas ticket on day of use. You shoudl compare whether they suit your needs or whether you would be better off doing PAYG or purchasing a Smart rider card. Perhaps talk to an information officer at a Transperth office when you get here, assuming you are not here already?

From site link I gave you in #1

FamilyRider (B)

FamilyRider allows unlimited system-wide travel for a group of up to seven people (two of whom can be standard fare passengers) on weekends and Public Holidays.