We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaudi early morning access questions

Seattle
Level Contributor
190 posts
31 reviews
Gaudi early morning access questions

Hello everyone,

We'll be traveling to Barcelona next summer, and I'm an avid photographer. I'm therefore interested in visiting the main Gaudi buildings during the best light and with the fewest people. We'll be staying three full days in Barcelona itself. The following are my questions/thoughts per attraction.

Parc Guell - already have early access tickets

La Sagrada Familia - question #1: I see early access tickets advertised, but it sounds like it's not actually early access - the guide often shows up late. Is it best to just buy the tickets directly from Sagrada's own site for the earliest time, then be there right at the opening, or is there actually an early access ticket?

question #2 - do early access tickets matter as much, since most of the photographs will be of the ceiling? I plan to get the exterior shots around 6 AM near sunrise.

La Pedrera - I see that there's a sunrise tour, though not sure if I can get tickets (Viator is sold out, but La Pedrera's own site doesn't list them for sale yet). Question: is it just as interesting for sunset? That seems to be a bit easier to manage, though I expect there to be more people in the way.

Casa Battlo - This also has early access tickets that aren't available yet. Question: I have just one morning left. Which would be best to get with fewer people - Casa Battlo or La Pedrera (my assumption is Casa Battlo since it looks smaller)

Muchas gracias por ayudarme.

4 replies to this topic
Pueblo Nuevo de...
Level Contributor
8,279 posts
129 reviews
1. Re: Gaudi early morning access questions

>>Is it best to just buy the tickets directly from Sagrada's own site <<

Yes