We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget trip to France and Switzerland in 14 days

4 posts
Budget trip to France and Switzerland in 14 days

I’m a college student from states, Boston.

I was wondering if I can do France and Switzerland comfortably in 14 days in the month of April.

I have zero knowledge about how to even start with forming an itenery or even calculating approximately how much it would cost me. Any help?

Special Offer
Big Bus Paris Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
1,893 Reviews
from USD 39.60*
USD 44.00
Best Seller
Moulin Rouge Show Paris
3,294 Reviews
from USD 110.10*
Best Seller
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Ticket...
9 replies to this topic
4 posts
1. Re: Budget trip to France and Switzerland in 14 days

I believe it’s important to talk about my interests as well to help you guys help me.

This would be my first solo trip.. I’m usually attracted to museums, good food, sceneries, nature, I enjoy art and architecture. I don’t drink. I also love football (soccer). I have never watched a soccer match live in real life.. I know I will enjoy Disney Park in Paris stuff like that.

I’m not that much into night life and don’t care for it for the most part

provence
Destination Expert
for Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur
Level Contributor
2,172 posts
116 reviews
2. Re: Budget trip to France and Switzerland in 14 days

The words Switzerland and budget don't really go together so I would delete that country from your planning.

Yes of course it is entirely possible to do France in 14 days but you will have to do a little more research with some guide books. France is (by European standards) a big country with distinct regions