We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

When is the weather better?

Madrid, Spain
10 posts
Save Topic
When is the weather better?

Hi to all!

Im from Spain and I live in england, Im an student. Im saving some money and I would like to visit the island. I love camping and outdoors activities, and I was wondering when is the best time to visit. I was assuming its summer (maybe July?) but Im not sure, so I would like your opinions. I also read that wild camping its allowed, but I wonder if summer will be still too wet or cold.

Thanks!

Boston
Level Contributor
923 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: When is the weather better?

Camping in July & August you would be sharing the outdoors with the little pesky midges. I prefer May and early June.

Bingley, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31,494 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: When is the weather better?

< but I wonder if summer will be still too wet or cold. >

We wonder that too.

You might want to have a read of this to find out why weather forecasts are little better than reading tea leaves.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-24305230

Madrid, Spain
10 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: When is the weather better?

Thanks for your answer! Im afraid Im not sure about the meaning of pesky midges(english is not my mother language), but I googled it...are you talking about mosquitos? Im gonna be living in England untill September, so I could go in May if you think its the best moment!

Anyway, I gues when the spring comes Ill check regulary the weather forecast and when Its seens good I can always get there in a few hours driving.

Edited: 16 October 2013, 08:06
Cambridge, United...
Level Contributor
712 posts
133 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: When is the weather better?