We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Entire trip in London?

3 posts
Save Topic
Entire trip in London?

I would love to see if anyone had any suggestions for our trip. My wife and I are planning our delayed honeymoon for July. We will be flying into London for 10 nights(12 days if you include flight) and we were trying to decide if we should spend our time in London or stay somewhere else for a few nights. I am sure there is no correct answer, we both love the coast here in the states and thought about a seaside town for a few days, but without a car that did worry us.

This is my first time in London, my wife has been a few times in college. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Jon

Likely To Sell Out
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath...
5,391 Reviews
from USD 125.20*
Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath with Pub...
2,150 Reviews
from USD 127.90*
Likely To Sell Out
Warner Bros. Studio: The Making of...
541 Reviews
from USD 112.90*
9 replies to this topic
Greater London...
Level Contributor
625 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Entire trip in London?

<<< but without a car that did worry us. >>>

No reason to - this is a country with very good public transport, so it is easy to get to a seaside destination. In fact a car is very much a hindrance in many towns and cities.

As to which seaside town - what are you looking for - beach (say Bournemouth) , scenery (several choices) , quiet (say the Norfolk coast), history (perhaps Brighton) and so on.

Nottingham, United...
Level Contributor
1,168 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Entire trip in London?

You will easily find enough to do in London for 12 days. Honestly, you could go for a month and not get bored. But as it's at the centre of the rail network, it's easy to take day trips out for a bit of a contrast.

"thought about a seaside town for a few days,"