Under "Subscriptions" there's a "Disable Private Messaging" option. If you check "On" (which logically means to disable private messaging), you actually enable private messaging. If you check "off," (which logically means to disable disable priviate messaging) you actually disable private messaging.
Suggest that the wording be clarified. Label the check boxes "enable" and "disable".