We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Air China business class. Why it's so cheap

Kutchan-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
196 posts
59 reviews
Air China business class. Why it's so cheap

I recently checked fares for Tokyo - Delhi route and found out that Air China business class is so cheap. While ANA economy class was about 80000 yen, Air China business class was 117000 yen. Next cheapest business class was Asiana with 180000 yen. I have no experience with Ari China. When I read reviews (mostly on economy seats) those were really bad. But is it the same for Business Class?

Are they so bad to such an extent that it could be worse than economy class on a 5-star airline?

General feeling is cheap is worse. But it's not right all the time. Any of you guys have first-hand experience?

Really appreciate your inputs on this. Thanks.

Edited: 24 March 2017, 19:45
22 replies to this topic
Hong Kong, China
Destination Expert
for Hong Kong, Osaka
Level Contributor
61,200 posts
171 reviews
1. Re: Air China business class. Why it's so cheap

Air China is always cheaper. I have a friend who flies between NYC and Hong Kong with a transfer at Shanghai regularly because of the cheaper business fares. He is generally satisfied though he doesn't like the food (but he usually doesn't eat plane food anyway). Shanghai and Beijing airports are known for delays. He finally experienced a major one a couple of months ago after about 10 trips. He had to overnight at Shanghai as a result--and Air China gave him an airport hotel room with a circular bed and floor-to-ceiling mirror.

Kutchan-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
196 posts
59 reviews
2. Re: Air China business class. Why it's so cheap

Hi SammyF1oyd,

Thanks, think it's worth a try.

Kansas City...
Level Contributor
1,310 posts
220 reviews