We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Elephant - CLOSED

1 Bradshaw road, Moorbottom, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6EE, England
+44 1484 667000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (27 reviews)
“rice” (11 reviews)
“thali” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Indian, Pakistani, Mediterranean, Asian, Balti, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Bradshaw road, Moorbottom, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6EE, England
All Details
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We always enjoy a curry from pink elephant. The food is fresh and authentic. I will continue to get my curry fix from pink elephant.

Thank maisiebelleandrews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We go regularly, and are never disappointed. Lovely food and very friendly staff. Always welcoming. Specially impressed by how they dealt with my 12 year old son's request for a private table with his friends away from us for his birthday this May!They got a...More

Thank Lplustwo
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I wrote a review last month entitled 'disappointing'. Spoke with Jay the manager who dealt with our issues satisfactorily. Been back again and all was good

Thank HeatherER
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed at our recent visit, in particular the customer service we received. We booked a month in advance for 26 people, but one day before the event we received a phone call asking for us to confirm the booking ; we did this...More

Thank Sean O
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi Sean You have to understand we are only a small restaurant and deem confirming a booking as being professional from past experience we have had parties of 24 go down to 14 due to illnesses and such. Saying that when you did arrive I...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We have been coming here since it opened both dining in and for take out food. We ordered our take out food tonight an hour before collection at 6.45 pm. Waited until 7.10 for food to be brought out. There were others also waiting who...More

Thank HeatherER
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi HeatherER I'm very sorry for the experience you had. We had a party of young lads in at that time, which is very unusual, they were causing a bit of trouble so we had to get them in and out as soon as possible...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect spot for a quite evening for two, a party with friends or family or just if you are famished on your own and fancy a good Indian treat, highly recommend.

Thank simon c
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Simon Thank you for the kind comments and hope to see you soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I've been going to the pink elephant for a couple of years now. Never get tired of the dishes. Loads of flavour and not just full of food colour like some curry places. The staff and owner are all excellent, friendly and efficient.

Thank Robert K
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Robert Thali know you for the kind comments and hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Just popped in tonight to get some food for myself and mum. I had chicken kharai Asian style a keegan nan. And mum had chicken korma. The food was excellent. And my mum who had not had a korma in many years really enjoyed it....More

Thank rjsHolmfirth
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi rjsHolmfirth Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We've been going to the Pink Elephant for a while and thought we would try it out on Christmas Day for something a bit different. The food and service was excellent and very reasonably priced. Can't wait to go again :-)

Thank Liz_renn
Jahidur R, Manager at Pink Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Liz_renn Thank you for the kind comments and if I could remember you had the chicken Harylal. Look out for the new menu as they will be a couple of extra dishes which includes the Harylal. Many regards

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Just the best takeaway I've had in ages. Fantastic flavors and side dishes were delicious. Can't recommend this place highly enough

Thank aptts1962
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Punch Bar & Tapas
89 reviews
.44 km away
Pure North Cider Press Cafe
207 reviews
1.57 km away
Jacobs Well
149 reviews
.60 km away
Mustard and Punch
313 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby Attractions
Summer Wine Brewery Tap
16 reviews
.72 km away
Woodlands Play Gym
36 reviews
2.79 km away
Summer Wine Exhibition
139 reviews
3.48 km away
Castle Hill
382 reviews
2.89 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 22:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Bradshaw road, Moorbottom, Honley, Holmfirth HD9 6EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Holmfirth  >  Honley
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 667000
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing