We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Steakhouse
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (1,690)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
694
389
327
160
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
694
389
327
160
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pavlova wagyu cupcakes garlic prawns potatoes pasta side dishes special occasion price tag dining experience fine dining the wait staff perth neil mains crown
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very well looked after by the staff - great service. Had a fillet steak which was very nice but expensive but knew this before we came. Sides were good except for hand cut chips. Sorry definitely not hand cut (all identical size) might...need to change that on the menu. When it came to pay the bill was absolutely aghast to find out that there is a 10% extra charge for a party of six or more. Already very expensive for food and drinks so think this extra charge is not warranted.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024 via mobile

We arrived for a 6pm booking last night and were seated in a quiet section, lovely! About half an hour in, we realised they were searing everyone in one small section of the restaurant and leaving other sections completely empty. Within 45 mins we were...surrounded by other couples and groups and loud conversation. That was the end of any communication between us as you couldn’t even think straight let alone speak to each other quietly with loud chatter and 4 laughing groups within a metre. The food was great but the decision to set up like this ruined a $420 meal.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

I never write reviews and if inspired to do so it is generally negative. Given the restaurants reputation we anticipated a high end affair. None of our people are pretentious rich arrogant people. We were hoping for an extraordinary night to farewell one of our...office staff. We booked a private area only to be told it was water damaged and we were in the main dining area. Not a problem I run my own business it’s in your best interest to get that room operating it’s income it’s in demand get that sorted.still 3 weeks to we eat. On the night of the booking ,3 weeks later we were told the area is still not available, not a problem so where are we seated? We were guided to a table nice area quiet good atmosphere but still felt private enough. About to sit down some other customers demanding what’s going on , wrong table. We get shifted end up in bright lights right next to the cooking area. Not a problem let’s enjoy the meal. Went to order, the wait staff literally told us set menu you will love it. What about the one vegetarian in our group? Anyhow she had some food shoved at her the wait staff didn’t know what it was but assured us it was vegetarian. No one got the right drinks had to keep telling the wait staff where certain drinks went A restaurant at that level should know the seating arrangement??? Anyway staff were courteous and efficient once corrected. As stated I run my own business so labour shortage training shift schedules people not showing up blah blah blah But never in a high end restaurant surely We were rushed it felt to vacate the table Last drinks never appeared Went home feeling very disappointed My team gets to say they went to the Rockpool I hate to say it but your reputation must be running on fumes Won’t be backMore

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haydn Bradley, Other at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear D8238NNgeoffh, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We...More

Reviewed 12 March 2024

I had lobster - very floury. Daughter had gnocchi with burnt better - said burnt butter too strong. Hubby had t bone - overcooked. Son in law had pie and said good. Chips and potato side dish both way too salty. Very disappointing for $381More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haydn Bradley, Other at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Cathy221954, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We...More

Reviewed 19 February 2024

NEVER AGAIN. I have always thought this restaurant was overrated however this visit was absolutely disgusting. Service wasnt too bad however they need to train the wait staff a bit better, ours tried to tell us that veal was "baby lamb". Scallops were tasty but...that was it. Calimari was rubber, overcooked and tasteless, Prawns on the Tortellini were raw, not edible. Pork Belly was under cooked and only one little piece was tried as it was like biting into cold fat. Emailed the restaurant twice as i walked out of there feeling robbed. They didnt have the decency to respond. I have eaten there many times as others have chosen it -so the price is no shock however, when you are paying that money, you expect to have decent food. Surely the fact that the plated were sent back full should have warranted them asking us what the issue was? No. Ended up contacting Hunter Street Hospitality, they did have the decency to respond, however would not offer a refund for the inedible food, they offered a $100 voucher, which didnt cover the cost of the uncooked food and there is no way i will take them up on it as i would have to spend another $500 on top and Im not willing to give them another cent. In my opinion, they are resting on the initial reputation of this restaurant, I dont mind paying $85 for a steak with no sides etc however when paying this money you want edible food. Do yourself a favour and go to Nobu or Bistro Guillame instead....never been disappointed at either of them.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haydn Bradley, Other at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear vickib561, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We...More

Reviewed 18 February 2024

Wow. Wow. Wow. Great dining experience. Moody entrance from the casino area that opens up into a delightful dining room. Absolutely amazing, attentive staff. Great wine list. Great food. Highly recommend dining here even if not staying at Crown Casino.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Very good food very Exorbitant prices though my only gripe is I really would’ve loved some gravy with my steak and sides either mushroom or peppercorn or a nice wine jus was a little dry with out that .

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

We went here for my wife’s Birthday and we were both very impressed. I had ordered the champagne on arrival, and so we started with a drink. The wait staff were very attentive and very polite. The steaks and sides that we ordered were so...full of flavour and just perfectly cooked! We will most certainly be back to Rockpool next time we have a special occasion to celebrate. Kudos to the kitchen and wait staff.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

The food was OK but the service was horrendous! We had a booking for 6:30pm on a Thurs and expected to be finished by 9:30pm, their closing time. It took 35 mins to get water after we seated (10 mins early), another 35 mins for...bread to arrive and then another hour wait for our entrees and then another hour for our main, we then ordered deserts and waited another 30 mins before calling it quits. At that stage it was 10:00pm staff had left and we were left extremely disappointed. We will never return after that experience after coming here for many years. Do yourself a favour and give these guys a miss.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VINCENT MARTZLOFF, General Manager at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear 47dwightv, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We...More

Reviewed 15 December 2023

Nice food, good location, ambience ok but let down by dull service. Overpriced menu, robotic waiters and waitresses. We went for an anniversary dinner and were expecting a much better experience. Rockpool is banking on clientele visiting Crown. We wont go there again.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VINCENT MARTZLOFF, General Manager at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear RebeccaV240, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We...More

Reviewed 14 December 2023

Looking back through my reviews, could have sworn I have already reviewed this place, but couldn't find it in my archives so thought I would update it . Rockpool has always been a statement kind of place, where you go to celebrate, mark an occasion,...dress up and celebrate. The long candle lit corridor does seem to make it all that bit more special, it wasn't until much later that I realised that if you looked to the walls you also saw the meat, hung and aging, waiting for your selection from the menu. The menu is impressive, with extensive listings and you are spoilt for choice. But there is a few different menus, not just what is displayed out in the foyer. I often have fantisised while standing there reading it, that if I had enough money and time, I would love to visit consecutively to work my way through my most preferred dish of each section. I even started doing this, but due to life circusmstances (not just monetary), have never finished it. Nevertheless, there are some items that keeping cropping up in conversations and articles about this establishment. And so next time I visited, I made up my mind from the plethora of choices offered to try the one I kept hearing about. Renowned for its red beef supply and treatment thereof, (butchered in house, hung and stored appropriately and cooked at high temperatures over blazzing jarrah wood and then rested), when it's protein you want, this is the place to go. From the seasonal tasting menu I was given once seated, I selected the Cape Grim, Dry Aged, Grass Fed Fillet, served with Bearnaise Sauce, Handcut Chips, Cos, Endive and Radiccohio Salad with Burnt Honey Vinaigrette. I also requested Dijon Mustard and had two Cokes. From my receipt, the total bill came to $110. Yes, it is expensive but everybody knows that it is not cheap to eat here but also that I made the choice to spend as I saw fit. Being in the city again, reminded me that I have missed the level of service that was shown, from the well informed, polite server and staff to the softly lit and comfortable surroundings, and I felt very lucky and grateful to be there. The warmed bread with white butter arrived first, and I added a pinch of sea salt to it. The chewy bread had a bite to the crust and I tried not to partake too much at once, seeing as the restaurant was rapidly filling up, even for a midweek early seating. On the next table to me, is a family of three generations, the youngest ones are in a private school uniform, respledent with all their pins and badges on their jackets. The main event, the protein was cooked (I had stated that the chef would decide given my preference), although a little more pink to what I am used to, but the texture was rich, full and juicy with the sauce and mustard being the perfect accompaniment. Mind you, I found the Bearnaise quite addictive and would have bathed in it if I could! The chips were crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside. The salads were on the generous side, clean and the colours vibrant. But the dressing was a bit light on for me, leaving me with a bitter and peppery aftertaste that I was not fond of. The lack of a sweet note from the very light flavour of the honey nescessitated the second coke so I could rid of the acrid flavour. But I stll considered it enjoyable and hope I can return sooner, maybe to try something else from the menu.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

This is so average and extremely over priced for what you receive. There is nothing special about the food for the price. Service is excellent and the place is looking a bit tired. We went there Sunday and got charged an extra service fee which...is terrible and should be communicated prior. There are far better option around.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VINCENT MARTZLOFF, General Manager at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear Lotusdesign, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with...More

Reviewed 25 September 2023

Had a great night at crown, predinner drinks, dinner and thought would top it off with a night cap... I'm sorry, but $37 for a dry martini... nope. TWR & Nobu can both manage them for in their $20's. Actually disgusted by price. Very disappointing....My vote, go elsewhere, especially when 2/3 at least serve complimentary water, rockpool was the outlier. 2 drinks $67 aud.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VINCENT MARTZLOFF, General Manager at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear Melb683, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We...More

Reviewed 19 September 2023

This is a bit repetitive... but we love this restaurant. Have been there many times and will return many times. Lovely evening last, staff were, as usual, amazingly attentive, efficient and, well, couldn't ask for better... my rib eye, unfortunately wasn't the best (never again...for me) but my wife's fillet was perfect! Spoke to our waitperson who adjusted the bill accordingly and even thanked me for the feedback... THAT is the sign of an amazing restaurant attentive to their customers. Thanks to you all!More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

All I can really say… is the best thing about dining at ‘Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth’ was the wine and the waiter!!More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VINCENT MARTZLOFF, General Manager at Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear U1728BXangelal, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and review us, we appreciate our loyal customers taking the time to inform us of their experiences at Rockpool Bar & Grill. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a poor...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Crown Metropol Perth
2,876 reviews
.10 km away
Crown Promenade Perth
1,686 reviews
.23 km away
Crown Towers Perth
2,910 reviews
.29 km away
Aloft Perth
523 reviews
1.28 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Nobu Japanese Restaurant
1,351 reviews
.14 km away
Bistro Guillaume
900 reviews
.15 km away
Eighty - Eight Noodle Bar
244 reviews
.12 km away
Junction Grill
379 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Optus Stadium
440 reviews
1.15 km away
Burswood Park
178 reviews
.36 km away
Crown Perth
818 reviews
.05 km away
Telethon Community Cinemas
41 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tina M
15 February 2019|
Answer
Response from PeterJT46 | Reviewed this property |
I'm confident they will have vegetarian options, but I'm not sure about children's meals. I suggest you check their website or call them.
0
Votes
Shell28
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rockpool_Dining | Property representative |
Hello, We are concerned to receive your comments and we would like to get in touch. Could you contact the General Manager Dan Masters on 08 62521900 to discuss further? We hope to hear from you soon. Many Thanks Rockpool Bar... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ROCKPOOL BAR & GRILL PERTH, Victoria Park - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth

Rockpool Bar & Grill Perth is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 4