We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$13 - AU$30
CUISINES
Cafe, Seafood, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (155)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
99
28
13
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
99
28
13
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck salad prawns northern beaches fresh food pittwater views venue
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location, but not a cafe to choose for a busy Sunday Mother's Day. Service far too slow, and the worst fillet of fish I have ever seen served!More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Cafe, Owner at The Marina Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dick E , Hope you are well. Wow, that’s a pretty serious accusation.. It’s unfortunate you didn’t bring your distaste to our attention at the time to allow us an opportunity to fix any issue you had. We would like to kindly invite you...More

Reviewed 17 March 2024

This is truely a great place to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Food is excellent and staff friendly and efficient. Atmosphere is excellent with a great view of the Marina and boats. You have a choice of a table inside, on the terrace or out...on the Marina. We look forward to retuning very soon.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Quick shoutout to the Marina Cafe at Bayview/Chirch Point. I wanted to highlight how incredible the staff are here. They really are a part of the local community. Almost everyday my dad Ray came in to visit, he struggled with Alzheimer’s for years and we...always knew that he was safe and taken care of when he was in the Marina Cafe, which was HUGE for our family. The food is excellent, the staff are wonderful and the location is beautiful, right on the water. Huge thanks to John and his lovely team. I hope people consider this spot for coffee, breakfast, lunch and weekend dinners!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

Three of us dined here for lunch. The food was fine but expensive. $30 for a burger and chips was one of the cheapest lunch mains. With a beer and coffee it easily came to $90 a double. Helpful, distaff and a beautiful view but...too expensive for an average menu.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Great breakfast, well prepared with very helpful staff, even did a take out for us which was equally delicious. The marina was a great backdrop with some lovely sailing yachts - a great change from gas guzzlers. Enjoyed our visit and would recommend to others...seeking a relaxed break.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

Just popped in for a coffee and cake on our morning walk and this was our first visit to this cafe..we had the raspberry muffin and coconut tart with passion fruit plus a cappuccino and hot chocolate and it was superb..the cakes were made in...house and were just divine..highly recommend this cafe on Pittwater’s edge..More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Nice relaxed lunch, with real dishes (not burgers). Good value for money. Very good location at the marina, easy parking.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2023

On arrival, we ordered a chocolate thick shake and a skim flat white extra hot. They were brought to the table more than 20 minutes later. My coffee was not even hot let alone extra hot - nothing worse than luke warm coffee. Now the...food - it too took “for ever” to come. My husband’s crab omelette was small and had very little crab. The plate was covered in bean sprouts. My shukshuka was OK but - not hot enough, sloppily put together and the serving was too small. The plate was filled with toast - 6 half slices. In summary - extremely disappointing and a waste of money. We will not return.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina Cafe, Owner at The Marina Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Hi Eandfriends, Please can you kindly get in touch with me personally regarding your complaint : via info@themarinacafe.com.au. I would like to resolve your issue with you directly. Kind regards , Jess

Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

What could be better. Delicious duck salad and prawns overlooking sparkling Pittwater. The service was very good and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023 via mobile

We visited for lunch with our 4 year old son and in-laws and sat by the water. We've been before in 2018 and 2019 and really enjoyed it and this time was the same - really delicious food, great venue and good service. They even...provided colouring for our son. The menu has some great gluten free options for entree, main and dessert, a big plus! We took the duck salad, mussels and seafood tagliatelle and all of it was perfectly cooked and full of flavour. Dessert equally delicious. Would highly recommend.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

On a beautiful sunny Tuesday two of us took a drive to the northern beaches of Sydney, stopping for coffee and cake at the Marina Cafe. Beautifully situated on the waterfront, we enjoyed really good coffee and delicious cakes, all freshly made. Fast friendly service,...nearby street parking, well priced and a great view. Will come again on our next trip to the beaches.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022

this place has come a long way in 18 months ,,. not only is the food exelent but since they inproved the waterfront cabana ,,. it is a firstclass venue ,,..love it anthony john aj

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

Surprisingly one of the best meals we’ve both had for a long time, fresh tomato and prawn linguine and husband had the eye fillet steak. Great views from upstairs, thanks for a great evening

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Today it was so busy! We sat by the water & the staff were very friendly, the food was exceptional, we especially loved the fresh seafood, hard to find such lovely service on the northern beaches. We’ll definitely come again!

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2022 via mobile

Nice waterside cafe with a great view, Good food and coffee but very poor hygiene standards and COVID safety is non existent. Poor mask wearing practices, waiters handling food...

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Metro Mirage Hotel Newport
772 reviews
2.03 km away
Sydney Conference & Training Centre
6 reviews
4.07 km away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
384 reviews
5.77 km away
Narrabeen Sands Hotel by Nightcap Plus
1,246 reviews
7.55 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Waterfront Store and Cafe
314 reviews
.88 km away
The Pasadena
96 reviews
.85 km away
Salt Cove on Pittwater
29 reviews
1.23 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Church Point Ferry Service
20 reviews
.87 km away
Paddlecraft Kayaks
50 reviews
1.15 km away
Sailing Pittwater
47 reviews
1.98 km away
Bilgola Beach
41 reviews
2.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TaffTraveller_11
1 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bavey | Reviewed this property |
should be ok as outside is screened - so def ok for rain & I assume there’s some level of hearing given time of year but maybe worth checking!
0
Votes
RoseyR21
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gisele-Travels | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is! Not sure whether they advertise it but certainly the locals were taking their own wine.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE MARINA CAFE, Church Point - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Marina Cafe

Yes, The Marina Cafe offers takeaway services.

The Marina Cafe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5