We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Uraidla Hotel

$$ - $$$, Fusion,
1198 Greenhill Rd, Uraidla, South Australia 5142, Australia
+61 8 8390 0500
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rabbit pie” (11 reviews)
“steak” (15 reviews)
“rogan josh” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pub, Fusion, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1198 Greenhill Rd, Uraidla, South Australia 5142, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My first visit to the Uraidla Hotel due but disappoint. Lunch at a table in the sun outside was matched by our lunch; mine a chicken schnitzel was juicy and tasty with a yum mushroom sauce and crisp chips. Wife had the pumpkin, orange, cumin...More

Thank Romeo R
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here for a birthday lunch on a cool wintery day. We loved the décor and found a great spot by the fire in comfy lounges. The chicken wings was great and the Ploughmans platter was huge, such that we couldn't finish it all....More

Thank gekelly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

New restaurant fail. Service was really bad (terrible). After being seated and provided with menus, no one returned to take drink orders, or food orders, or even provide water. After 20 minutes we flagged a waitress down who was clearing tables - she went to...More

1  Thank Steve-O-
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve-O-, so sorry for your experience....we are looking into your case. Kind regards, Julie Peter

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we dropped in around 12.30 pm for a casual Sunday lunch , very different surroundings with recycled everything but different and fun . We just sat at high tables near the bar - busy, but plenty of room to eat. Meals were generous , the...More

1  Thank Brett P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We met up with some family at this hotel for dinner. The hotel, which is located in the small rural town of Uraidla in the Adelaide Hills, is worth visiting if only for its trendy and somewhat interesting "Art Deco" renovations which were completed in...More

Thank Indy215
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Indy215, many thanks for your visit and for taking the time to appreciate our renovations. We are sorry you found our meals average and disappointing. Just as a side note, our eggplant cannelloni, which is vegan and GF, isn't the only GF option -...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Outside, old style pub, inside, quirky trendy renovation. Loved it. Someone had great ideas, with upside down table and lampshade light fittings, rake glass holders etc. and I guessed and went to the wrong loo... well you will have to visit to find out what...More

1  Thank philljan
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear philljan, many thanks for your visit and review. Sorry you went to the wrong loo, but hey! glad you had fun! The didning room which you mention is now open, and I do hope you will return when our outdoor area is up and...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Having visited some weeks earlier and unable to secure a table, we were excited to return for a mid week lunch. Though the menu was interesting with many alluring dishes, we were both craving fish and chips, and ordered battered mullet. Total disappointment - I...More

4  Thank zanzara1
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear zanzara1, many thanks for your visit. I am sorry you did not enjoy the fish and chips. Firstly, we are committed to serving only South Australian fish - and the more sustainable where possible. Our fish is now fairly expensive due to the demands...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018

The service staff and atmosphere very average. The meal was so bad I could not eat even half of it, I mean how can you stuff up a pasta dish, particularly the pasta. I am a pasta lover, this was not pasta, not only did...More

Thank Jeff P
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeff P, many thanks for your visit. I'm wondering if you mentioned your pasta-dislike to our staff? With regards, to fish, we are committed to serving only South Australian fish, which is now quite expensive due to the demands of the Asian market on...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I liked the ambience however we were seated for lunch in the downstairs area which was quite cool on what was a very cold day. The staff that we interacted with were fabulous and attentive. The food was very large and while it was quite...More

Thank Jinny57
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jinny57, many thanks for visiting on a cold day. Lovely that you enjoyed the mulled wine and meals - even if too big. Hope you'll visit again! Cheers Julie Peter

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This was an unforgettable experience. We booked for 4 but there was a mix up and we were booked in for 2! We were however found a table and the service and food was fantastic. We were pleasantly surprised. The servings were enormous and my...More

1  Thank Jenny A
Julie P, Owner at The Uraidla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jenny A, I am so pleased we sorted our booking mix-up, and found you a lovely table for 4. Wonderful that you and your husband enjoyed the fires, meals and service, plus extra drinks! Hope to see you again soon! Cheers Julie Peter

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Mount Lofty House
281 reviews
4.79 km away
The Feathers Hotel
74 reviews
8.00 km away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
85 reviews
8.95 km away
Tollgate Motel
50 reviews
9.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Summertown Aristologist
40 reviews
1.10 km away
Lost in a Forest
94 reviews
.05 km away
The Uraidla Republic Cafe
11 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ashton Hills Vineyard
13 reviews
1.59 km away
Cleland Wildlife Park
1,182 reviews
4.84 km away
Sticky Rice Cooking School
47 reviews
4.91 km away
Food + Wine Adelaide Tours
7 reviews
6.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Uraidla Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1198 Greenhill Rd, Uraidla, South Australia 5142, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Adelaide Hills  >  Uraidla
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8390 0500
  • E-mail
Description
Newly renovated historical hotel, with a quirky cafe, bakery and brewery. Come and be part of The Uraidla Republic! Great outdoor areas with views of our wonderful Hills regions; veg, vegan, child & cyclist friendly. Our vision is to embrace the history of this important market gardening area, and to promote both local produce and young local talent. To this end, we endeavour to source the bulk of our produce from the gardeners and artisans in the Uraidla/Summertown/Piccadilly area. We also strive to find our fish, meats and cheeses within South Australia.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing