We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tramway

167 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
+44 1253 858329
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good22%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Closes in 5 min
08:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
167 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

4 of us dined here, had been told how good the pizzas were so we thought we would have them, 1 of our gang had the carvery! The pizzas came, all dry as anything! On the menu were pictures of the mouth watering pizzas but...More

Thank kelsey r
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kelsey R thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Here at The Tramway, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off here on our way home from blackpool as a family of 4. Relatively quiet however got busier during our visit. We did not have the carvery so cannot comment however our pizza (calzone) were lovely (and huge) and our kids especially loved...More

Thank manchestermum057
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Manchestermum057, thank you so much for the positive review! Gill AM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We finished a lovely day in Cleverly with a trip to The Tramway for a carvery meal, the staff were warm and welcoming and the food was well presented, well cooked and went down a treat.i recommend this eatery if your on a budget and...More

Thank Paul W
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Paul, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Tramway!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had to demand a refund! no meat on show at 1pm just a small bit gammon mess showing look like the poor dry gammon was shot to bits. awful . went at the bar end i asks wheres the carver? "wont be a sec "10...More

Thank Darren D
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, I would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Please feel free to telephone us on 01253858329. Thanks Gill AM.

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We used to come here a few years ago and the queue to the carvery was very long ,and the meats plentiful with all the veg piping hot . Yesterday ,it was like the Mary Celeste, we took a look at the offerings on the...More

1  Thank alfredStokeOnTrent
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Don't go to tramway if you are from Ireland my son got asked for identification when he showed his irish driving licence was told it would not be excepted because both Irish and Scottish licences are easy to be faked ,eventhough he has used it...More

1  Thank dmwfarrell
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dmwfarrell, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at 01253858329 at your earliest convenience and we...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Went for a carvery. Very mediocre had better. Elsewhere. The place looks very tired and dated . The food the same :-/

1  Thank Isabel W
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Isabel, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Gill AM

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Wow surprised at the poor reviews though most seem to be of the carvery, probably won't try that. The breakfast however was lovely! All you can eat for £4.29, 2nd time we've had it and not been disappointed. Young staff were friendly and didn't stop...More

Thank bpoolmanc
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Bpoolmanc.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Came on Sat for carvery only pork on which was dry veg not nice roast potatoes very dry no gravy left a very poor experience be a long time before we come back it used to be very good place for a carvery should have...More

1  Thank Michael B
Steph R, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your comments. The team and I take negative comments very strongly and use them to make improvements where necessary. If you would like to discuss it further then please phone me on 01253 858329.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived as a party of 6, and we were all very disappointed. The changeover of brand certainly isn't something to rave about, as the service, food and price all contribute to the failings of this establishment. The 'school dinner' type of service didn't work...More

3  Thank hotelreview103
Steph R, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your comments. The team and I take negative comments very strongly and use them to make improvements where necessary. Once again thank you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Gourmet Burger House
53 reviews
.28 km away
Thai Delicious
244 reviews
.17 km away
The Jolly Tars
349 reviews
.24 km away
La Dolce Vita
143 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cleveleys Front
421 reviews
1.11 km away
Marsh Mill
76 reviews
1.38 km away
Thornton Little Theatre
7 reviews
1.38 km away
Vue Cinema
96 reviews
1.03 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Amy F
What time are kids aloud in till
27 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from jacqss1 | Reviewed this property |
It's probably 9pm
0
Votes
Judithooooo
We have a small well behaved dog. Are they allowed? Thanks
23 September 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Debbie_1981_D | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't have thought so to be honest, maybe give them a call before you go x
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 9
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 167 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 858329
  • E-mail
Description
Breakfast, Carvery, Pizzas and Burgers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing