We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JoJo's Cafe

Nedlands Pier on the Swan River | Broadway, Nedlands, Western Australia 6009, Australia
+61 8 9386 8757
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nedlands Pier on the Swan River | Broadway, Nedlands, Western Australia 6009, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

It was great to be able to dock at the jetty of which JoJo's is a part. We went straight from boat to lunch. The service was outstanding, not something I can often say of Perth restaurants. We had a field mushroom special to start...More

Thank JanResnick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

JoJo's café …. In terms of location: a charming place - a perfect spot to bring in your second half for a romantic lunch or dinner … In terms of service: great people, very friendly and welcoming. In terms of food: poor quality and overpriced....More

Thank danbu2017
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Danbu2017, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and the service at JoJo's. In relation to your comments regarding the food, if you would like to elaborate on the meals that you had and why they were...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017

We dined on a busy Tuesday evening but we were welcomed with excellent friendly and well informed service and a a super meal. My seafood platter was excellent with everything apart from the calamari grilled not fried. Some very nice wine and a very pleasant...More

1  Thank Andy S
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Andy S, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your seafood platter as well as our service and venue. We hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We married here almost 3 decades ago and occasionally return for a nostalgic visit, this time for lunch. It didn't disappoint. The restaurant/cafe has changed a bit over the years but has always been a lovely place to go. The views are great and the...More

1  Thank bright108
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello Bright108, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your lunch. What a wonderful way to celebrate 3 decades of marriage! We hope to see you back at our Restaurant again...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We went for lunch .The head waiter was very nice and helpful ,The food was so beautiful that you could not leave any on the plate.Service was top's and the view of the swan river great.It was so nice that the owner came to every...More

1  Thank natandleo
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi natandleo, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at JoJo's. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just had a great experience here. Forget the whiners, this is good honest italian food. We are in Australia where the staff get paid real wages and we as diners should respect that. In Bali, they are paid a pittance. In the USA, staff are...More

Thank AlBr66
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello AlBr66, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our restaurant, food and service.

Reviewed 17 August 2017

My expectations were high as my cousin had told me it was his favourite place to eat...the setting was magnificent on the Swan river. The staff attentive and professional, good wine list (we had a delicious WA wine) and the food was the best. If...More

Thank 123curiousme
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello 123curiousme, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your lunch at JoJos! We hope to see you return for dinner soon!

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Following on from other reviews I can only agree wholeheartedly. After many years I returned to Jo Jo's with family and dear friends for a magical lunch on the Swan. The food & service were exceptional we started with fresh oysters and crisp champagne -...More

Thank suzannebarry2016
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello Suzannebarry2016, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed a special meal with family and friends at JoJo's. Yes, please visit us again soon!

Reviewed 25 June 2017

The food and service at Jojo's has always been good whenever we dined there. We ordered Oysters, Specials (Fish of the Day) and Portobello Mushroom. All superb. We didn't want any bread because that usually fills us up and we cannot enjoy the rest of...More

Thank sweetafton
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello Sweetafton, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Indeed Vincenzo is very sweet, he is an invaluable part of our team! We hope to see you at JoJo's again soon!

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Took my sister disabled here for her 80th birthday and the staff were kind and attentive but the restaurant was fairly quiet. Our views of the river were obstructed by 2 large boats which was a pity as we chose the venue for the outlook,...More

Thank Porepunkah
AcquaVivaOnTheSwan, Manager at JoJo's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Porepunkah, Thank you for your review. We hope your sister enjoyed her 80th Birthday (what a milestone!). Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and venue. We apologise you didn't enjoy the Seafood Pasta, this is in fact one of the dishes...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Nedlands Hotels
Kings Park Motel
72 reviews
3.40 km away
Pagoda Resort & Spa
280 reviews
3.60 km away
Broadwater Resort Apartments
276 reviews
3.65 km away
Windsor Lodge Como
53 reviews
3.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Varsity Bar
48 reviews
.72 km away
Bayside Kitchen
56 reviews
.97 km away
Acqua Viva on the Swan
21 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Matilda Bay Reserve
178 reviews
1.45 km away
Lawrence Wilson Art Gallery
9 reviews
1.54 km away
Winthrop Hall
62 reviews
1.54 km away
The University of Western Australia
20 reviews
1.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sylviahyams
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AcquaVivaOnTheSwan | Property representative |
Hi Sylviahyams, Thanks for your question. We are not open on a Monday. For future reference all our trading hours are detailed on our website. Unfortunately Tripadvisor will not allow me to post the website address in my... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 16 - USD 36
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nedlands Pier on the Swan River | Broadway, Nedlands, Western Australia 6009, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Nedlands
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9386 8757
Description
Built over the river on a private jetty, JoJo's offers a relaxing and casual atmosphere where guests can enjoy a quick business lunch, a relaxed afternoon with friends or romantic dinner for two.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing