We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Folly

The Folly Inn Westerleigh Road, Emersons Green BS16 7AJ, England
+44 117 957 3961
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (3 reviews)
“pork” (4 reviews)
“ribs” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Folly Inn Westerleigh Road, Emersons Green BS16 7AJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The folly was closing today for a refit, but it was my first visit, it was super busy which is a testimony to the food being served, the layout was a little tight around the Carvery area not nice waiting next to the toilets, the...More

Thank 4jwelshers
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in for lunch with my family. I have to say I was impressed how quickly the food came out, it was hot and tasty and bare in mind it was Saturday and only 2 staff on duty. The waitress was on her own running...More

Thank aanderson1966
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there with two friends for a catch-up and a meal. Sadly I was the one who recommended we went there as I have had a couple of good carvery meals on a Sunday. At 7 we were told there was no steak or gammon...More

3  Thank SPS56
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am only giving this one star because TripAdvisor won't allow me to give 0. I went here this evening for a catch up with some old friends. On arrival we asked for a table. The lady said she would sort us out a table...More

1  Thank tweetie123
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for an early lunch with friends. Good choice of meat and veg on the carvery, great value for money at just over £9 per person. Helpful friendly staff, good busy atmosphere and we would definitely go there again

Thank SparkyG72
House M, General Manager at The Folly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back. The Foly team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Some friends and myself who catch up quite frequently visited this pub/restaurant early evening. The menu has a wide choice and caters also for vegetarians and vegans. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and can’t do enough for you. The gentleman who we believed...More

Thank donlis2016
House M, General Manager at The Folly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. The Folly team.

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My mum and I arrived today at 3.15pm. We'd been visiting a family member in hospital and our day had been horrible. We received a warm welcome, were found a table despite it being extremely busy, the manager was very kind. Food delicious. Thank you...More

Thank myrtle2016
House M, Manager at The Folly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for the review. Its was a pleasure meeting you. The Folly Team

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I have been to the Folly quite a few times and all their food has been pretty good but the Sunday carvery is definitely worth trying. This place does a great Sunday lunch at around £11 for large and it won’t let you down. Big...More

Thank Bob B
House M, Manager at The Folly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for the review. The Folly Team.

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely family meal this evening. Ethan on the bar was very welcoming and knowledgable. Geoffrey looked after us at the table and his service was amazing. All our food was delicious, beautifully cooked and generous portions. Well done to the chefs. We...More

Thank Janice M
House M, Manager at The Folly, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review. The Folly Team

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We ate at the Folly after a family funeral, so it was a bit of a hard day. Our wonderful server Mel brightened our day with her service and the food was outstanding. The portions are generous, cooked wonderfully and dessert was delicious, the sundaes...More

Thank Toni S
House M, Manager at The Folly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for your review. The Folly Team.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
710 reviews
.46 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
1,388 reviews
4.05 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
798 reviews
5.15 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
840 reviews
5.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Avenue Cafe
170 reviews
1.06 km away
Botteginos Emerson Green
354 reviews
1.06 km away
Leo's Chippy
6 reviews
1.57 km away
The Langley Arms
123 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Viaduct Animal Sanctuary
15 reviews
1.83 km away
The Rising Sun
36 reviews
3.39 km away
Frenchay Village Museum
10 reviews
3.52 km away
Fleur De Lis
10 reviews
3.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
catdog7603
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dave Y |
You don't need to book a table you can just walk in. At busy times e.g. Sunday lunch it may be advisable to book especially if you're a large group.
1
Vote
redice2017
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from House M | Property representative |
the kitchen opening times are Sunday and Monday 12-8 Tuesday to Saturday 12 - 9
0
Votes
hshdjjcjkfkdmcnc
24 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Geoffrey P |
You could always ask for the Fosters to be poured in the Heineken glasses for you. It is only Heineken glasses that are chilled as this is a Heineken serving stipulation.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Folly Inn Westerleigh Road, Emersons Green BS16 7AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Gloucestershire  >  Emersons Green
  • Phone Number: +44 117 957 3961
  • E-mail
Description
postcode BS16 7AJ
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing