We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milton's Head

Deanway | Deanway, HP8 4JL, Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire, England, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4JL, England
+44 1494 872961
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (16 reviews)
“shellfish” (2 reviews)
“whitebait” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Deanway | Deanway, HP8 4JL, Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire, England, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4JL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Regrettably, Milton's Head has burned down. Purely an accident, I'm sure....... I hope the planners insist it's retained as a pub/restaurant.

5  Thank Vermy100
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Thank you Alex and Ewa for everything you have done for our village. You had the best food ever. We are devastated that you have to leave. We wish you well for the future and hope you will be able to stay in CSG xx

2  Thank Mary P
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, wonderful meal, nice steak and pizza especially the 5 star chicken dish. Excellent service and would recommend to all my friends! Well done Alex and Ava

Thank Maureen H
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Eat and drink here regularly Alex the chef is fantastic, real Italian food cook my someone who has passion. Good value , dog and kids friendly

Thank rgillam
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Not sure where to start here... Been here on many occasions, always found it cheap and cheerful - but never again. 3 kids "working" stood behind the bar chatting, and as the only table in the restaurant was fed up having to ask for drinks,...More

1  Thank Lowlifegoodfornothingbum
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had a very good dinner here recently. The welcome was warm and the service throughout the evening was excellent. The menu is quite short but there is a good selection of starters and Italian style mains. Perhaps a little too much fish and some...More

Thank 66Ihughes66
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Well don't know where to start so I will be quick the wife and I don't mind spending the money on good fresh chef made food but not frozen and factory food or more to the point not fresh. Sorry to say not a place...More

Thank Allan H
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We probably eat here at least once a week. Very friendly and good quality food. Definitely popular with locals, Free garlic bread is a nice touch, especially with cheese. We also like the additional specials offered. Highly recommend however we wouldn't want it to get...More

Thank Maria C
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had already tried to order lunch at 2 other restaurants with no luck. So were now desperate to eat. They had obviously been busy as there were a lot of uncleared tables. We ordered our food, I chose a prawn sandwich, which comes with...More

5  Thank Sharon D
morryson79, Owner at Milton's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hi Sharon apology accepted . It does appen to make a mistake on reviewing restaurants sometime. Also if you never been at the Miltons Head please visit us and give us a chance to have a genuine review from you. However it go.😜

Reviewed 10 June 2016

I booked for lunch last Thursday to celebrate big Bro's birthday and we were warmly welcomed by Adam who showed us to a window table that overlooked the fields opposite. It was a really pleasant place for our meal. Starters of Whitebait and Insalata tricolore...More

Thank Bim76
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Ivy House
206 reviews
.88 km away
The Deli
56 reviews
.55 km away
Merlin's Cave Pub and Restaurant
315 reviews
.58 km away
Kaya
52 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chiltern Open Air Museum
201 reviews
2.55 km away
Fired Works
18 reviews
2.86 km away
The Craft Beer Shop
28 reviews
4.38 km away
Everyman Cinema
125 reviews
4.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vermy100
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sharon D | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you are right I did mean The Merlins Cave, not Miltons Head. So sorry Miltons.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Waitstaff, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Deanway | Deanway, HP8 4JL, Chalfont St. Giles, Buckinghamshire, England, Chalfont St. Giles HP8 4JL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Chalfont St. Giles
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 872961
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing