We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$15 - AU$38
CUISINES
American, Australian, Cafe
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (28)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
9
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
6
9
4
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had coffee here a couple of times during our stay in Newman. Very modern and comfortable venue with good coffee and a range of gluten free items.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent, service was good, unfortunately the drink ordered let us down. The Mango Fandango shown on the menu made my mouth water: says that it was made with puréed mango. When it arrived it was pure white and on asking the waitress we...were told it was made with mango syrup. It had no flavour and was basically milk, yoghurt, ice, and the syrup. Very disappointed.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

No staff, no customers, no food... you can overlook the rest. Visited early June '23 and again mid July '23. Should have learnt the first time. It's a PITY because Dome are generally good. There are issues finding staff everywhere. This business obviously isn't making...a profit. I don't know how the franchise works, but if the doors are open, the place should be clean and functional. SaddenedMore

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Not even open at 07::30 on a Tuesday morning. Drove for an hour to get here for breakfast so had to get a coffee and pre-packed sandwich from the cafe next door (Chill). At least they were open and friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

I usually choose Dome whenever it’s in a town I’m visiting. This is the worse one I’ve even visited .. zero ambiance, tepid hot drink - when asked for extra hot .. slow service & barely a lick of what might even have been out...of tube avocado on the avocado stack .. hard centres to eggs .. a dry miserable size portion to the meals.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

Have visited this dome regularly over the past two weeks. Friendly staff, great coffee and good food. Well done guys you are doing an amazing job, I’ll definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Hi Jackson, Thanks for visiting and thanks for the awesome review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.. Dome Team

Reviewed 22 September 2022

Obviously affected by staff shortages, Limited availability of food. Service was slow and only one toilet. Cheesecake we had was really nice.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Hi Mr Mario, hanks for visiting and thanks for the review. As you said we are plagued with staff shortages like every other hospitality business. The toilet situation in Newman is a bug for all businesses and we are the only publicly available toilet in...More

Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Do not visit after 12pm. The staff will start packing up by 1pm and make as much noise as they can. Your food will be served cold in a take away container regardless of what you ask for. Never been to a Dome like it....Was certainly a waste of $50 for rubbish.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Store closes at 3pm!!! Kitchen closed 1.30pm???? It is now 1.58pm!!!! Would have ordered lunch, so not impressed, not what I expect from Dome Correction, closes at 2pm??? Not impressed

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Ordered a big breaky, what I got was a plate of crap! Cold food or burnt. The scrambled egg was runny and just dumped onto everything else. No pride or presentation taken. Tomatoe was burnt, mushrooms were cold like the toast. Sausage half cooked but...the bacon was edible thank God. I hate to waste food but I left half! Coffee and oj were nice. Floor staff were polite and jovial as too the warm welcome upon entering. Shame the food let the service down.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear X8481OQcraigw Please accept our apologies. I hope you mentioned this to our floor staff? We would have rectified the situation straight away or offered a refund. Kind regards, Sven Café Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

A big menu & comfortable seating. I asked for lasagne, pumpkin soy with garlic bread (this was dry) & cost over $17 plus lemon meringue & a cappuccino instructing dessert & coffee to be served after the main. Instead they bought out a lime brûlée...& the coffee first which I sent away. Eating our mains when the cook came out stating we had been abusive to her staff. I explained they served the food in the wrong order & bought out the wrong dessert for which she apologised. However this did spoil our experience at the restaurant.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our apologies. We strive to provide excellent customer service. On rare occasions we have got to improve. Thank you for your patience with us. Kind regards, Sven - Café Manager

Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing customer service, all the staff were just great. Food was fast and tasty. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Great to read that you had a lovely time. All the best and please visit again. Sven, Café Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

The cafe is quite large in size and the seating and ambience comfortable. We dropped in on our way to Mount Magnet and on this day it was busy and was told all ala carte orders to take at least 30 minutes. As we were...in a rush I ordered an almond croissant and my wife a carrot cake both with cappuccino. The coffee is really good and the cake not too sweet and croissant warm and flaky. Would’ve been great if we’re not on a rush.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you again some time... Sven

Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Had decided to have breakfast with the family before heading to Karijini, all of us ordered and it was very busy with locals coming and going and big tables having catch ups . We all ordered a variety of breakfast items and juices / coffees...pancakes, bacon and egg sandwiches etc and the drinks came out first then straight after the meals so everything was perfect. Perfect service, beautiful meals and then the staff cleaning up promptly when we finished. You would have thought this was perth city , a real credit to the management, the staff and the kitchen . Probably the best breaky buzz I’ve ever had ! We were all then pumped to start our trip - can’t wait to visit againMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hi Chup1 Thank you for your five star review and my apologies for the delayed response. We are excited to see that you had a great time in the Pilbara. Lets meet again some day! Kind regards, Sven Café Manager

Reviewed 16 November 2019

Dome is my 'go to place' in Newman for a strong takeaway coffee on the way to work. This must be the largest Dome I have ever seen. Usually has a few people in there. As for food - like all Domes I find them...wildly overpriced. Cakes look fantastic though.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jet20694674480, General Manager at Dome Newman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Thanks for your great review! Appreciate your honesty. Have a super day and see you again for your favourite cuppa. Sven, Cafe Manager

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Seasons Hotel Newman
195 reviews
.32 km away
The Red Sands Accommodation Newman
14 reviews
.30 km away
Capricorn Village
37 reviews
55.14 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Seasons Steakhouse Restaurant
70 reviews
.32 km away
East West Kitchen
8 reviews
.55 km away
Red Sands Tavern
35 reviews
1.08 km away
Whole Foods Cafe
8 reviews
.50 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
WE R VR
.07 km away
Newman Visitor Centre
89 reviews
.46 km away
Radio Hill Lookout
40 reviews
1.51 km away
East Pilbara Arts Centre
2 reviews
1.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dome Newman staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

DOME NEWMAN - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dome Newman

Yes, Dome Newman offers takeaway services.

Dome Newman is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4