We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tudor Chippy

West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (46 reviews)
“ice cream” (2 reviews)
“chip shop” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Best fish and chips I’ve had. Cooked to order. Lovely light crispy batter, perfect chips and mushy peas. My husband says the chip shop curry sauce was one of the best he had tasted. Despite having them cooked fresh it was not a long wait....More

1  Thank RMN1955
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lovely fish and chips, cooked fresh and served with a smile. Eaten on the sea front, you can’t beat it! Would visit again if in Marazion.

1  Thank Jordan1988
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food. The pasty and chips was amazing. Great selection of sea side food including ice cream. Only downside was its a little expensive.

1  Thank phil s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You absolutely MUST have your cod and chips from this extremely clean fish and chip shop that we visited today before our trip to St Michael’s Mount. The batter was light and crispy and the fish really fresh and delicious ( and I am very...More

1  Thank Leslah
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience and our produce. Re; opening times, we are normally open longer hours but, unfortunately at this time of year a lot depends on the weather and...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

After a walk on the beach, we fancied some fish and chips so we went into the Tudor Chippy for a takeaway. The fish was freshly cooked to order, pure white and flaky and the batter was light and crispy. We found a wall to...More

18  Thank Sandygranny
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are always pleased to receive feedback, we look forward to being of service to you again.

Reviewed 7 October 2017

A very warm welcome and friendly service, we have had fish and chips from here several times on our visits to Marazion and have never been disappointed, would highly recommend.

1  Thank Traveller-381
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation, which we are always pleased to receive. We are now closed for the winter until March. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Margaret

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

As we were staying in the village, self catering, a fish and chip supper was always on the cards and this place produced the goods. Friendly service and great fresh fish and chips.

1  Thank Adrian S
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for your kind review it really is appreciated, always nice to get good feed back. Regards Margaret

Reviewed 22 September 2017

For many years we got our fish 'n chips from a chippie in Hayle. When the owners retired we tried various places (?) to find the same quality and enjoyed the search. We never had any reason to complain about the food we had from...More

Thank MichaelWilliam1903
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

What a lovely review, fully appreciated great to hear, also lovely to see you again, do hope you will keep calling. Many thanks. Kind regards

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We were staying in Marazion for the week and decided to get a takeaway of Fish and Chips. I had the haddock option, which was reminiscent of a takeaway near my house up north. A lot of tourists like to come here because of the...More

Thank Ted C
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review, always good to get feedback.

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Had lovely fish and chips here one wet and windy Wednesday. The batter was lovely as were the chips, the service was also great.

Thank Bethan T
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review, always appreciated, sorry about the weather!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Marazion Hotels
Marazion Hotel
351 reviews
.27 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
701 reviews
1.08 km away
Chymorvah Hotel
55 reviews
1.09 km away
Hotel Penzance
878 reviews
3.98 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ben's Cornish Kitchen
1,014 reviews
.21 km away
The Mount Haven Restaurant
199 reviews
1.08 km away
The Kings Arms
699 reviews
.30 km away
Philps Famous Pasties
245 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ocean High
82 reviews
.21 km away
St. Michael's Mount
3,841 reviews
.14 km away
Out of the Blue Gallery
36 reviews
.26 km away
The Hoxton Special
22 reviews
1.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KarCoop
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 0ANGELA0 | Reviewed this property |
Last year it closed for the season the last week in September (the exact day depends upon what food stocks they have left)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Marazion
Description
Take Away only
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;