We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sticks'n sushi

Rungsted Havn 22, Rungsted 2960, Denmark
+45 33 22 62 42
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
30 Nov 2016
“Really good sushi place”
5 Aug 2016
“Great concept”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Rungsted Havn 22, Rungsted 2960, Denmark
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Like at many restaurants ... the acoustics is terrible. Sad ... I think I will avoid in the future. And visit anothef sticknsushi

Thank GKronborg
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Good food, but bad drinks and lemonades, one zip and it is done.. It is sad due to the great location. When you ask the crew they say they are order to serve max ice and no drink - they cant do anything...

Thank Uffe N
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our family used to be regulars to Stick n Sushi in Runsted Harbour, but recently its customer service has vanished. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary on the regular weekday, where restaurant was half empty, but didn’t get the service we expected. and unfortunately...More

Thank massimomanilo
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We ordered sticks and none of us could eat them. They were cold and tasted as they were boiled first. We complained and they took it from our table but wanted to charge us. None of the food was nice enough, I do not understand...More

Thank zachary3
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n sushi, responded to this review

Dear Zachary3 Thanks for your review. Whatever the reason, we always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. It is very unfortunate that you had a bad experience when visiting us. If you can send an email to us at sticks@sushi.dk, we will find a solution...More

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Well, for real sushi lovers: this is not authentic sushi but kind of japanese food. It tastes really good for two reasons; fresh, quality ingredients and lots of tasty sauces. Restaurant is nice and service excellent. All that comes with a price.

Thank Jari S
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a great Saturday afternoon in this restaurant last weekend. Not my first time in this place, but I wanted to visit a few times to confirm the quality. One warning is that if the place is completely full, then it is best to go...More

Thank Yuri H
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The location is top all year long. I have been eating at Sticks and sushi for over 20 years now, and I have never found beter sushi in Denmark.

Thank Christina H
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We went for a family meal, the atmosphere was nice however the food was not nice, lacked taste and the sushi was done not by professional chef. The stickers were over priced and had no flavour. The Resturant was packed which surprised me, I felt...More

Thank zachary3
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n sushi, responded to this review

Dear Zachary Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience in our restaurant. If you have the chance to send us an email at contact@sticksnsushi.com with your description, and let us know what date and which restaurant you were visiting, we...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

This restaurant serves a combo of a variety of nicely presented sushi and meat on sticks (yakitori). At a good price.

Thank Ugurd
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Ebi treats are great and the fish salad with seared tuna, salmon and prawns is simply devine, . The lemonade is also worth trying.

Thank 42anna
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Captain
133 reviews
.03 km away
No. 22 Bistro
111 reviews
.08 km away
Mash
76 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Karen Blixen Museum
164 reviews
.30 km away
Arboretet
21 reviews
3.23 km away
Vedbaek Havn
5 reviews
3.91 km away
Nivaagaards Malerisamling
38 reviews
5.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sticks'n sushi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rungsted Havn 22, Rungsted 2960, Denmark
  • Location: Europe  >  Denmark  >  Zealand  >  Copenhagen Region  >  Hoersholm Municipality  >  Rungsted
  • Phone Number: +45 33 22 62 42