We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prezzo - Maldon

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
69 High Street, Maldon CM9 5EP, England
+44 1621 842544
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have visited a few times as we are local but always have a good meal. Staff are friendly and happy which helps. Good value

Helpful?
Thank David B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We regularly visit Prezzo Maldon and always have a nice experience! We know what we're getting and paying for each time we go in. The staff are always friendly enough and very efficient. We find the service quick and easy every time. Always our first choice for a quick, easy going and enjoyable meal!

Helpful?
Thank Karla D
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As it's a local restaurant I've been here several times but on the last few occasions I have found the food to be really quite hit and miss. Calamari I had was so dry it sort of snapped and when I complained they basically reheated the same batch (within seconds literally) and served the same hotter but just as crispy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma Rose H
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food and service was good but not amazing. It is standard prezzos, you kind of know what you are going to get.

Helpful?
Thank kievro
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

Visit started well with attentive and prompt service. After this, it went down hill. The mushroom starter came up so quick which, when it arrived it was warm (at best), it was definitely not prepared fresh. It was the same with the chicken ceasar salad, which didn't look or taste freshly prepared, which was a surprise as the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank saint6464
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The cold food and poor service you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Went for a birthday treat. It was a very nice meal and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food we had was all very nice and well presented. The restaurant is nice it's light and airy very clean and welcoming. The only downside is the price of the drinks. But having said that we all had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyGW
Blackmore End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

A good meal with friends for a birthday party. The service was good and the food was lovely. The atmosphere in Prezzo was good - possibly due to us being a party of 16 and making a lot of noise! Will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Went for a group Christmas meal this week so we were booked in for the the deal of two courses for £20 or three for £25 with a glass of prosecco. We had a nice time and everyone was happy with the food. My calamari to start was ok but didn't seem very fresh and my calzone was tasty. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil K
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were... More 

essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Visited many Prezzo's in the past and this one is by far the worst. Came here for a quick dinner, it was awful. Ordered pollo carbonara it was the most watery tasteless dish ever. The pasta was swimming in oil, it didn't taste of anything. No one came up to ask if everything was ok. After 10mins my husband ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahdr11
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016

Went here for a meal with friends on Saturday night. Difficult to get into the restaurant past the tables and customers seated right by the doors, heating not working properly so very cold, had to put our coats back on during our meal. After starters and placing orders for mains one of our group received the wrong pizza, not what... More 

Helpful?
Thank joe201670
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Maldon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. This is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Maldon also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Maldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 61 - USD 61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 69 High Street, Maldon CM9 5EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Maldon
  • Phone Number: +44 1621 842544

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Maldon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?