We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
| South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 623 70639434
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 764: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good vibe, had the BBQ special but steak undercooked, potato salad raw and pasta salad hard as undercooked. Would try again and order something different as could have been a one off. Good menu choices and very busy.

Helpful?
Thank MiettasMum
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying at Scalywags smugglers and when we first arrived, they had been hit by a massive storm and so had no beach in front of this hotel. But while we were there they rebuilt it up and we spent everyday on the loungers. Perfect place to relax, great cocktails and food. Tuna sashimi was a beaut. Mojitos and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippa R
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I had the monster ribs and unlimited salad bar- beautiful fresh salads with an excellent selection of sauces. Quails eggs, pasta, potatoes and fresh vegetables were all delicious. The ribs were a triumph! Falling off the bone and just a little sauce do as not to overpower the flavour. Excellent meal and great value.

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Alex K Thanks for your review, we are always happy to hear such great feedback. The ribs are a definite favourite and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at our Beachclub and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More 

Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Great service great food great view . This place is on the harbour front with amazing views . The food is a mix of European and Indonesian and well priced . The staff are very friendly and the Bintangs are really cold

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The BBQ cooking on the side of the road where you enter catches your attention. BBQ seafood or range of other options on the menu. Location was great however I'm sure it's not uncommon on Gili Air beach based restaurants. Staff were attentive and all over serving. They offer the bill with no tax/service tax. So you can tip if... More 

Helpful?
Thank fgjfjhfgjjfrhh
mathewra
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed at a Scallywags guesthouse so visited the Beach club every day for included Breakfasy, we aslo spend some lunchtimes and a dinner time there - The food - and smoothies - were great. The breakfast might be a bot pricey for budget travelers - but was excellent - homemade granola is boss! All parts of their operation, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthewra
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Matthewra Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experiences at our beach club and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2016

We went for dinner on our first night, glad we did as we have big sea's and half the bar got washed away the nest day! We had a great meal, the cocktails were great and a wonderful atmosphere. Good luck with the re-building

Helpful?
Thank Bowyergirl52
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Ho Bowyergirl52 We are glad you at least got to visit before the very unseasonable high tides hit the Island. We have finished our re-build and thankfully are back up and running. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice - we sat right on the beach. However, there were several disappointments with service, food and drink. The waiter was clumsy. He spilled some of my frozen Margarita on the tablecloth and dropped a piece of vegetable from a Fajita hotplate on a chair. When my dinner companion sat on it, she burned her thigh. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregor F
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Gregor F We are sorry to hear that your experience at our beachclub was disappointing and not up to your liking. We can assure you that we do not dilute or water down our cocktails, and we will be sure to address this with our team, along with the 'clumsy' service you received. We would love for you to... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We went there for dinner. We had some strange entrée...lolly pop prawns. Then our dinner arrived both dishes arrived without any of the sauses as per menu. We pointed it out to the waiter who was saying something about the chef not being well. The manager was consulted and he was saying something about one chef in the kitchen not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabina A
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2016

Nice salad buffet and tasty mixed fish barbecue with tables on the beachfront. Similar to others along the main /only road, but good choice of fish.

Helpful?
Thank annamaspero

Travellers who viewed Scallywags Beach Club also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Scallywags Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Barbecue, American, Asian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:30
Thursday
07:00 - 22:30
Friday
07:00 - 22:30
Saturday
07:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Air
  • Phone Number: +62 623 70639434
Description
Scallywags Beach Club is the perfect place to spend the day. We offer a large range of fresh, organic items that are shipped from our suppliers in Lombok and Bali daily. From 6pm each night Scallywags offers the original & best BBQ on Gili Air, with complimentary salad bar. Our trained bartenders can also whip you up a fantastic fresh cocktail to enjoy while soaking up the view of Lombok and mount Rinjani. As well as being a restaurant customers are also able to rent a sun lounger and spend the day swimming on the best stretch of beach on Gili Air. Sun loungers are only Rp 50,000 per person and include the lounger, a fresh towel and access to our fresh water shower.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scallywags Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?