We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

We Three Loggerheads

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
+44 1352 810337
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely place to eat, friendly staff. All the tables were reserved when we arrived but they squeezed us in and didn't rush us. Plenty of choice. The pub/restaurant has a very homely feel but very posh at the same time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Antvals
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After several years of absence from this pub/restaurant we visited on a Groupon voucher. It proved to be great value with excellent locally brewed ales and good food. The restaurant is a very lofty room and could have been warmer, but it was a very cold night . The waitress could also have been warmer, having a bad day perhaps,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . The restaurant has struggled to keep warm over the weekend as we have 2 boilers and one failed. We are unable to get the engineer out until Tuesday. One boiler isn't enough to service the whole pub, B and B rooms and hot water system, so I apologise if the room wasn't as warm... More 

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cold room, was told heating was full on. My meat had a sauce with it, so first of all I thought it was maybe the sauce that tasted odd so persevered, until I said to my friends I cannot eat any more of this pork, I thought it was the sauce but this is not right.I ate sauce and... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiebabyfoster
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

First of all I can confirm that the heating had been full on for the whole weekend in the pub but unfortunately one of our two boilers failed and one isn't sufficient to heat the whole pub, band b rooms and provide hot water to the usual temperature but it wasn't freezing cold by any means. Plus it was very... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a Groupon deal....food lovely hot and we'll presented....service quick and friendly. ...what more could you ask for. Prices good evening without the voucher.

Helpful?
Thank Polwal11
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you had a nice catch up with friends and were able to take advantage of our deal. We offer the same food and service with or without a voucher so I am pleased it was all you expected on both the food and service front. Hope to see you again soon More 

Flintshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the loggerheads for lunch today using a Groupon voucher and the food was scrumptious, hubby had the sizzling prawns and I had the deep fried brie to start, then hubby had the steak pie with chips and veg and I plumped for the roast lamb dinner, both were lovely and plenty of it, for sweet hubby had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlintshireWhittle
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. I remember you both and we were quite busy at the time you were in so I'm pleased we delivered both on the service and food front. Whether a groupon voucher or full paying customer we offer the same quality of meals and service. Thank you for your review and hope... More 

Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Abject, disinterested service. Food even more abject-supposedly roast beef which had all the texture of shoe leather. Vegetables some under done and some overcooked. What a disappointment as this was supposedly my birthday celebration. I did draw this to the attention of the staff and asked whether it was chef's day off? They said not, but showed no interest in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilandChrissie
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read this review as I had already had this issue brought to my attention before I read it. My staff advised me that you had been meal checked shortly after bringing the food out and again when the plates were cleared. You only raised the issue when you came to pay the bill. My supervisor... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a voucher for a 2 course meal for 2 and what an excellent meal it was. My wife had the pate which was very good and my anti pasta was excellent. We were both full after those but we managed to finish most of the tower burger and the braised beef which were equally impressive. We will certainly be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 61taffy1953
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

The vouchers are great value and we are pleased you can see we don't compromise on quality even when we offer a deal. All of our food is made in house and prepared fresh to order. If you get the opportunity to visit again and try the desserts, we do an awesome sticky toffee pudding and a waffle menu to... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called here after walking up moel Famau - a welcome drink and food after a good walk. Home made food very good - we sat outside as we had our dog and no dogs allowed inside. It was a lovely day so it was fine - I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank 214jam99
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your lunch with us. Hopefully you understand our policy on having no dogs inside as we are a small pub and many people bring dogs as we are walking country. This would not be practical in our small bar but as it was a nice day you were able to sit outside. Hope you will return again... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My wife treated me to and our young sons to tea here last Saturday (22/10). Normally we take the boys somewhere with a play area but as we were celebrating my birthday I wanted something tastier than a chain microwave meal. As usual at the Loggs the food was great and the service was exceptional. The waitress was very understanding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your birthday meal with us and we are child friendly and know accidents can happen! We do make other cheesecakes that make a guest appearance from time ! Hope to see you again very soon! More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

First time visit so didn't know what to expect really! On first glance it seems to be a quiet little pub but the restaurant is upstairs in a spacious room, nice atmosphere! We both ordered 3 courses and each one of them were lovely! Prices are reasonable too. Will be visiting again!

Helpful?
1 Thank SianElen19
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Yes the pub is deceptive as it looks like a quaint country pub from the outside. Our vaulted restaurant at the rear never ceases to amaze! Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your meals Hope to see you again soon More 

Travellers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: +44 1352 810337

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of We Three Loggerheads and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Wirral
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from We Three Loggerheads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?