We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRICE RANGE
USD 8 - USD 23
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, International, Australian
FEATURES
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Accepts Credit Cards, Live Music, Waterfront, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
330
337
84
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
330
337
84
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood platter salad nachos steak salt and pepper calamari surfers paradise elephant rock the gold coast on the rocks currumbin beach no lift great view pub food sit outside courtesy bus club views
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met with local friends after travelling North for a birthday. Currumbin SLSC was a fantastic choice. Friendly staff and an really expansive menu, combined with beautiful views. What more could you want? The food and drinks were excellent and served with great grace. Thank...you - we'll come again.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best views of Gold Coast and tweed heads , and the food is good too. Cheap meals, plenty food and good quality, best you book as it gets packed out often !

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Janes, thank you so much for your awesome review :):)

Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Great views and extensive menu. Gets very busy which slows food orders but usually worth the wait. Whilst a booking is recommended, we’ve always been able to find a table. Window seat is the best option if you can.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Cathy. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We came for lunch and ordered the $85 seafood platter for two. Presentation was nice but the food was very average. The spanner crab was bland as though cooked in fresh water, the prawns were watery and the plates provided were dirty. I asked for...new plates and those were dirty, too. Ended up getting one more plate and cleaned it myself with a wet wipe.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey CLM, I am sorry to hear about your visit. I have passed your feedback onto our head chef & management team. We pride ourselves on great food & customer service so we will ensure these issues are addressed swiftly. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Lovely views of the beach with an outdoor balcony that slides open to get an ocean view and a photo 😁 Staff are friendly and very fast. The food comes out within a reasonable time frame. Given the location I would have expected it to...be much more expensive but the meals are on the low end of pub meal prices. Servings are huge. Personally I did not find the salt and pepper calamari to my liking because it was heavily battered, but it reminded me of KFC spices which is addictive and I can see why others would love it. Other meals were very heavy on the dressings so perhaps ask for dressing on the side.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Rebecca. Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We hope to see you again :)

Reviewed 21 November 2020

Great views, friendly service, very tasty fish and chips literally on the beach. Impressed that we were fitted in for lunch at short notice.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Ken, cheers for your great feedback :)

Reviewed 16 November 2020

Stopped here for a late lunch, great service and good vaule food. Food was great and the views were fantastic, overall good value for money

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Martin, thank you so much for your awesome review :)

Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

This surf Life saving club restaurant mostly serves the type of bistro meals you'd generally expect. My beer battered flathead and chips was absolutely fine, but nothing amazing. However, my wife ordered the Superfood Salad (or some similar name to that). It was huge. But...it wasn't so much the quantity that impressed her as the quality. She said it was the best salad of this sort she's ever had: fresh with lots of variety. She's not usually easily impressed by food in restaurants. So we'd definitely recommend it.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback :)

Reviewed 3 July 2020 via mobile

We booked the second sitting. We had to wait outside lined up like cattle on the steps for the first sitting to finish??!!! No social distancing ??!!! Finally got in - sent to table where one menu is on table. View absolutely stunning . Waited...ages to be served . Finally a rude girl reluctantly took drink order. Then the very rude food order girl came and took the paper food order order. 3 of the four dishes were disappointing. Flathead overcooked so batter hard and dry. Chips hard. Steak worst ever. Ordered medium and it came cremated. Very well over done. No waitress around to send back. The salad was lovely. The calamari was outstanding. So not good enough to return.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Hi there, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. We would really like to hear more about your visit and was hoping you may be able to email marketing@currumbinslsc.com.au with your contact details. We pride ourselves on great food...More

Reviewed 20 March 2020 via mobile

We had a family meal out, went on a special’s night and all had big delicious great value meals. Friendly service. Beautiful views. The club had also given drink vouchers to us thru our accomodation.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
CurrumbinSLSC, General Manager at Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and 4 stars! We hope to see you back at the club when we re-open.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
198 reviews
.48 km away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
50 reviews
2.28 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
153 reviews
2.28 km away
Beach Palms Holiday Apartments
25 reviews
2.44 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Elephant Rock Cafe
480 reviews
.17 km away
The Beach Shack
282 reviews
.38 km away
Backbone Bar & Kitchen
64 reviews
1.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tugun Beach
121 reviews
1.23 km away
Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
3,369 reviews
.45 km away
Palm Beach Parklands
59 reviews
1.37 km away
Palm Beach Farmers' Market
36 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Currumbin Beach Vikings Surf Life Saving Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing