We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 4 - USD 19
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, New Zealand
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
84
52
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
84
52
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork fries fresh juice quick service cafe
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 July 2021

I brought my niece here for birthday lunch and she had the sesame bun pull-apart pork with fries. She said best ever pull-apart pork meal and she can be a fussy eater! I had roast vegetable with chickpea salad with chicken and it was so...delicious loads of flavor. Great way to enjoy chickpeas. Service was prompt for walk-in and friendly. Outside tables can be noisy due to traffic so we sat inside. Thank you again for continuing to cook beautiful delicious fresh food in our local suburb . . .don't have to go into town!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 June 2021

I was recommended Black Sheep by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The food is fresh and innovative. Prices are very reasonable and the staff are friendly. We met the owners who were working hard behind the scenes. Great stuff 5 stars all the way.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Good food, quick service, affordable and nice staff. I would love a plate a little bit bigger;) very good fresh Juice too

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing breakfast. Huge plate and very filling great variety to choose from. Amazing service and the best chai latte

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thank you 77ren so happy to hear you enjoyed you breakfast and our spiced Chai latte ill pass on your comments to the team ka kite

Reviewed 1 July 2020

Do breakfast quite regularly at this little gem in which it has never disappointed. My wife and I decided to have lunch here and wow entirely exceeded my expectations, what an excellent feed I think it was probably the best pulled pork burger I have...ever had, tasty, big size perfectly balanced. The wait staff were extremely helpful, friendly and prompt. A basic setup with great food I can’t rate this place enough and will certainly be back... great stuff BSB keep up the good work. I highly recommend this place you won’t be disappointed!!!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2020

thank you very much for taking the time to review BSB this is why we exist to keep serving amazing people like yourselves I will pass on your lovely comments to my team Kia Kaha

Reviewed 19 September 2019

I've always found the food to be excellent, menu constantly updated & always a great range of dishes to choose from. Staff always friendly

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review ka kite Sian

Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to eat in Oxenford and found The Black Sheep on Trip Advisor. We weren’t disappointed. A good selection of food at a reasonable price. The food was great and even had a wine/beer/cider paired with each meal on...the menu. Very happy with this place.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Hello dan_jerusha Thank you very much for coming to our little Bistro we appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor I will pass on your lovely comments to my awesome Team Ka Kite Sian

Reviewed 10 August 2019

This cafe has an interesting ever changing menu. Dishes are carefully balanced by an experienced chef. Everyone I’ve introduced Black Sheep to loved it. Vegan and gluten free available. The house made cakes are to die for. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Wow that’s awesome to hear Gormand, we love meeting and exceeding expectations, and very happy to have you and your friends and family anytime Ka kite Sian

Reviewed 9 August 2019

had a great gluten free brekkie think it was called bubble squeak but basically was poached eggs on gluten free toast with bacon and pototo. highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Thank you Glenn Our gluten free bread is the best on the coast, a local bakery in Nerang make it, tastes just like the real deal but better! They’re called Foods of The World and do sell at the local farmers markets. Ka Kite

Reviewed 30 July 2019

Sensational cafe food complimented by efficient friendly service. One of my favourite lunch places. Menu changed regularly

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Thank you very much Louise I’ll pass on your wonderful comments to my team Ka kite Sian

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
761 reviews
.93 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
108 reviews
3.47 km away
Hope Island Resort
12 reviews
6.25 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
1,583 reviews
6.40 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Fresh Pantry
76 reviews
.10 km away
Satoru's
85 reviews
.01 km away
Pizzeria Don Angelo
240 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Links Hope Island Golf Course
89 reviews
.74 km away
Game Over
102 reviews
.64 km away
Damian Leeding Memorial Park
14 reviews
1.51 km away
DC Rivals Hypercoaster
8 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Foodlovers0808
1 May 2019|
Answer
Response from cosmo2Australia | Property representative |
We love dogs, all our outdoor dining welcomes furry family members
1
Vote
Brett G
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from cosmo2Australia |
Yes most of our menu is or can be made gluten free we also have Atlantic salmon on our currrrnt menu Thank you for your question Kind regards BSB
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Black Sheep Bistro

Yes, Black Sheep Bistro offers takeaway services.

Black Sheep Bistro is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4