We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 4 - USD 20
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, New Zealand
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
82
51
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
82
51
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pulled pork burger cakes poached eggs easy access little gem bsb cafe feed
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing breakfast. Huge plate and very filling great variety to choose from. Amazing service and the best chai latte

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Thank you 77ren so happy to hear you enjoyed you breakfast and our spiced Chai latte ill pass on your comments to the team ka kite

Reviewed 1 July 2020

Do breakfast quite regularly at this little gem in which it has never disappointed. My wife and I decided to have lunch here and wow entirely exceeded my expectations, what an excellent feed I think it was probably the best pulled pork burger I have...ever had, tasty, big size perfectly balanced. The wait staff were extremely helpful, friendly and prompt. A basic setup with great food I can’t rate this place enough and will certainly be back... great stuff BSB keep up the good work. I highly recommend this place you won’t be disappointed!!!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2020

thank you very much for taking the time to review BSB this is why we exist to keep serving amazing people like yourselves I will pass on your lovely comments to my team Kia Kaha

Reviewed 19 September 2019

I've always found the food to be excellent, menu constantly updated & always a great range of dishes to choose from. Staff always friendly

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review ka kite Sian

Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to eat in Oxenford and found The Black Sheep on Trip Advisor. We weren’t disappointed. A good selection of food at a reasonable price. The food was great and even had a wine/beer/cider paired with each meal on...the menu. Very happy with this place.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Hello dan_jerusha Thank you very much for coming to our little Bistro we appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor I will pass on your lovely comments to my awesome Team Ka Kite Sian

Reviewed 10 August 2019

This cafe has an interesting ever changing menu. Dishes are carefully balanced by an experienced chef. Everyone I’ve introduced Black Sheep to loved it. Vegan and gluten free available. The house made cakes are to die for. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Wow that’s awesome to hear Gormand, we love meeting and exceeding expectations, and very happy to have you and your friends and family anytime Ka kite Sian

Reviewed 9 August 2019

had a great gluten free brekkie think it was called bubble squeak but basically was poached eggs on gluten free toast with bacon and pototo. highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Thank you Glenn Our gluten free bread is the best on the coast, a local bakery in Nerang make it, tastes just like the real deal but better! They’re called Foods of The World and do sell at the local farmers markets. Ka Kite

Reviewed 30 July 2019

Sensational cafe food complimented by efficient friendly service. One of my favourite lunch places. Menu changed regularly

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Thank you very much Louise I’ll pass on your wonderful comments to my team Ka kite Sian

Reviewed 27 May 2019

The menu is limited but the breakfasts are good. More shade would be good outside as there aren’t many tables inside. Coffee is good too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Hi Traveller77722 Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time and will look into more shade. Ka kite

Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

I went to black sheep a few weeks ago for breakfast with my mum and the food was gorgeous, the service was quick and Lovley, I would highly recommend the crushed avo and the Bavarian breakfast wonderful, thanks guys for the amazing experience

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Thank you Ella for your lovely review, we hope your mum loved it as well Ka kite BSB

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Food not that great..breakfast was average..service left a lot to be desired. Overpriced & over rated. Took them so long to just make our coffees and then they got the order wrong. Food was bland and bacon tasted oldMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
cosmo2Australia, Owner at Black Sheep Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hi Chenelle So sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your breakfast at Black Sheep Bistro Oxenford, we do honestly cook our bacon to order, but slow service is really not acceptable and then getting the wrong orders, I wish you had let us know on...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
714 reviews
.93 km away
Coomera Motor Inn
104 reviews
3.47 km away
Hope Island Resort
12 reviews
6.25 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
1,534 reviews
6.40 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Fresh Pantry
76 reviews
.10 km away
Pizzeria Don Angelo
235 reviews
.09 km away
Satoru's
82 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Links Hope Island Golf Course
89 reviews
.74 km away
Game Over
99 reviews
.64 km away
Damian Leeding Memorial Park
14 reviews
1.51 km away
DC Rivals Hypercoaster
7 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Foodlovers0808
1 May 2019|
Answer
Response from cosmo2Australia | Property representative |
We love dogs, all our outdoor dining welcomes furry family members
1
Vote
Brett G
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from cosmo2Australia |
Yes most of our menu is or can be made gluten free we also have Atlantic salmon on our currrrnt menu Thank you for your question Kind regards BSB
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing