Sage Restaurant

Sage Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 1300 070 564+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tue
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thu
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$15.00 – $40.00
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Grill, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant have live music
About
Open every day for lunch and dinner, Sage’s menu featured high quality steak, fresh seafood & traditional dishes. Located in the heart of Broadbeach, with a full sun exposition all day long, Sage has the perfect position to enjoy a leisurely lunch. The cosy & vibrant atmosphere makes it so enjoyable at dinner time you won’t want to miss it !
PRICE RANGE
$15.00 – $40.00
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Grill, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,771 reviews
Excellent
707
Very good
578
Average
231
Poor
126
Terrible
129
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Barry the Barista Bear
Noosa7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
Family went for breakfast here after noticing a $10 breakfast deal with egg, bacon, hashbrown and more. The waitress was very friendly and there was plenty of variety on the menu. The avocado toast was nice and fresh, but the oats were average and a bit watery (sorry). The fruit topping for the oats was nice however. Overall good value, nice location and friendly hospitality :)
Written 22 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bels_holiday
Gosford171 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
Nice atmosphere in the restaurant and service was good also but the food was just ok. Chicken schnitzel was great, risotto was very nice but my son didn’t like the spaghetti bolognese and felt a bit sick. The Ravioli was a small meal and my daughter said it didn’t have a lot of taste to it. Apart from the schnitzel the meals were lighter servings compared to another restaurant we dined at just down the street which was cheaper also. Won’t be back.
Written 16 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bchgrrrl
Redondo Beach465 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 none
Well located in the shopping area of Broadbeach, this was a great place for the team to have lunch. The menu had something for everyone, and we had really friendly service without any long waits due to how busy the restaurant was. Asian chicken salad was really good, check it out.
Written 10 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Love Italian
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 friends
Having been to this restaurant every time we visit the Gold Coast, we had no hesitation recommending it for a friends birthday lunch. Two seafood platters pre paid through Groupon Had it not been paid for, we would have walked out. Bugs so burnt, black and dry - disgusting. Prawn skewers dry and over cooked. Only 2 oysters and 2 scallops per platter (web photos and other trip advisor reviews show more of each ) crumbed barramundi dry and again overcooked. Fresh crab so small we question if it was even legal apart from the fact it was watery and unpleasant to eat. Fresh prawns ok. Salmon very nice. The bugs and prawn skewers were replaced and were better but not great. Fruit was 2 pieces of watermelon and one kiwi fruit. Can’t imagine paying $130 for this. Unfortunately we will not be returning Very Poor quality and quantity of seafood
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eternalf00die
Hi Love Italian, extremely sorry about your disappointment with us, this isn’t according to our usual standards as you will be able to see from our other reviews. We took notice of your disappointment and gave extra of everything you asked for, also heavily discounted the wines you ordered. Hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Written 3 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

_tamarafow
London2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 family
Myself and my family went to Sage restaurant for our Christmas lunch together and to say it was terrible is an understatement. When we first arrived it took a while for anyone to offer us a drink and then when the food arrived, we were overloaded with huge platters of various meats and seafood piled up high and just dumped on our table for us to serve ourselves. The food itself was not good at all, along with there being far too much so it ended up being a complete waste. Also as soon as the food came out there were constant flies surrounding the food which we asked a waitress to either cover the food or take some away which she did nothing about and again made the food even more unappealing. Given it was Christmas and our last Christmas together as a family before we moved abroad, we were really hoping for a special occasion but it was truly the worst and felt such a waste of hard earned money. I am still very disappointed and gutted to have spent what we did on such an awful place.
Written 1 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

PJ S
Paradise Point27 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 none
We wanted so much to enjoy our time at this restaurant during BOB as we’d been greeted so warmly on arrival. But, the food, & the presentation of the food, left us completely underwhelmed. $15 got me three tiny, soggy duck spring rolls on a bed of dry, shrivelled up rocket leaves (all shoved to one side of a large plate). And why only three? That’s $5 each for tiny, soggy (obviously unfrozen) spring rolls! My wife’s calamari dish ($32) was also completely underwhelming for the price. To round things off, you’re charged $10.00 for one Corona beer! The two bars around the corner we’d stopped at after to going to Sage both charged $7.00!! Not even remotely interested in going back. Sorry.
Written 22 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

James E
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 family
We went to sage in Broadbeach after I had discovered it tucked away from the main strip of restaurants. It is easy to miss if you are not looking for it. After viewing its somewhat versatile seafood based menu and striking atmosphere, I went back to have dinner there the following night. My verdict, we arrived and the service was warm and whole, I had originally went there seeking a dish that I had found out they took off the menu the alla Scoglio (a versatile pasta and seafood dish). However that was not a problem for the professional and skilled kitchen. And the staff underplayed it making me feel I had caused little hassle to the kitchen. My companions ordered a lamb and a Morton bay bug dish both which was executed perfectly. The wine menu was fair for a middle Class audience. Overall a great experience I would recommend.
Written 1 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eternalf00die
Thank you so much for the kind review. We really appreciate it and loved serving you. Hope to see you soon.
Written 8 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dylan B
Brisbane16 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2020 family
Got caught out booking via trip advisor ( the fork) twice for this restaurant. Made bookings for breakfast and turned up both times to find they were not open on a Friday and then didn’t open til 8.30 on a Saturday. No updated opening times on their website post covid. Double check they are open via phone. Management were very apologetic via text and clearly doing their best to manage getting back to business post covid. Always seems popular and will continue to try to support local businesses next time I am on the coast.
Written 4 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ustaritz
Europe928 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
Had dinner here on a night where the weather was mixed and, like others sat by the hedge on pavement, had to move inside after what proved to be only a shower! The food was good but had better and surprised that the total bill was as much as a celebrity chef’s restaurant down the coast. The food here was certainly not up to that previous meal. Service was ok but could have been better as had to request a couple of things twice which should not have happened.
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Janice B
Perth50 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 none
We enjoyed a nice relaxing breakfast at Sage this morning. After a trying week with mask wearing etc, we really appreciated this perfect wind-down time at Sage. Husband very much enjoyed the pulled pork benedict and I loved my poached eggs with smoked salmon . Tea and coffee were perfect as was the service. We just want to thank Sage for managing somehow to stay open and provide a nice experience for the public in these unsettling times as we are aware of how difficult it has been for cafes and restaurants to stay afloat.
Written 6 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Joanne J
Burleigh Heads242 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 friends
We had Dinner at Sage during the Blues festival, Our waiter Greg was amazing, even though they were super busy he was friendly and fabulous. The food was delicious. Steak was cooked to perfection, lamb chops were tender and the oysters were fresh. Great atmosphere with an extensive wine list. We will be back
Written 23 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MelbLady
52 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 none
I have always wanted to dine here... i am a local. This was the worst food i have had in Broadbeach.... We had calamari and eye fillet steak and the calamari was not edible... tough and not worth the price tag. Regardless, even if it was $10 i wouldnt have eaten it. They had "tartar sauce" which was not tartar it was mayonnaise from a jar. Will not return, what a waste of money. Really disappointed, and i hate when you pay alot for food and its absolute rubbish.
Written 24 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SomuchtoseeSo
Brisbane4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 family
We enjoyed a thoroughly lovely evening at Sage. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout the meal. The service was prompt but not hurried and very friendly and polite. The location was great, however parking was a bit tricky as we needed to park on the esplanade and walk down to the restaurant. . The meals were delicious. For entrees we had the Brie, calamari and garlic bread. All were delicious and very generous. The main courses we enjoyed were, sirloins, garlic prawns and salmon. Again all were delicious and fresh and properly cooked and seasoned properly. Dessert was crème brûlées and tiramisu. The brûlées were stunning. The only negative feedback I would give with the tiramisu was that the top layers were just “creamy sponge” with no real flavour and it wasn’t until you got to the very bottom of the serving glass that the flavour came through. There needed to be more consistent flavouring marinated through all sponge layers. Apart from that the desserts were lovely. The prices overall, for all meals are high. It is expensive. A eye fillet is $52, and a sirloin is $43. A Hot Plate for 2 is $120 and a shared Seafood Platter is $190. The evening prior they had had live music and we were a little disappointed that they didn’t this evening. We will check for next time as that looked wonderful. The mocktails were yummy Expense aside, we will definitely be looking forward to returning to this restaurant again. It was a delightful evening, with a great atmosphere and good food. Thank you and well done Sage.
Written 31 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vanessa S
Wodonga15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 family
We reserved a table at Sage & arrived on time. The lady greeted us very warmly & asked us where we’d like to sit. I knew we’d be there for a while, so I replied with, “comfy chairs please.” The grey chairs were super comfy. As we’d viewed the menu online, we’d already decided on the seafood platter. Our dilemma was that it was only for 2, but there were 3 of us. I asked the waitress if it was possible to have the platter made for 3, & it was not an issue whatsoever. We ordered drinks & they came out in a timely manner. Our seafood platter arrived & it did not disappoint. The cooked seafood was cooked to perfection. It was absolutely delicious! The service was excellent & we highly recommend this restaurant if you’re thinking of coming here. The only down side, was that we didn’t see a dessert menu. I don’t think there is one.
Written 2 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ktag62
Melbourne53 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 none
Dined as a couple, had entrees female had the Calamari which melted in her mouth. Male had the scallops which was fantastic. Main female had the fish of the day which was barramundi she could not eat it all but tasted fantastic. Male had the Marinara pasta the different seafood was all very fresh and cooked to perfection. Overall fantastic dining experience, would certainly recommend
Written 26 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,760
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Iyara thai
$$ - $$$ · Asian, Thai
Social Eating House + Bar
$$ - $$$ · International, Australian
Mamasan Kitchen & Bar
$$ - $$$ · Asian
The Cuban
$$ - $$$ · Cuban
Alachati
$$ - $$$ · Turkish
George's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, Australian
Valentinos
$$ - $$$ · Italian
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

SAGE RESTAURANT, Broadbeach - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Broadbeach HotelsBroadbeach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Broadbeach
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars