We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bistro On3

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
French, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81 Surf Pde | Sofitel Gold Coast Level 3, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5592 2250
Website
Today
06:30 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 06:30 - 17:00
Thu - Mon 06:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Research, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had lunch here and we're very disappointed. We tried several different items on the menu and they were all very ordinary and expensive. Service was good but there are so many places to eat offering a much higher quality of food we wouldn't go back or recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Jennie M, Sorry to hear that we did not deliver on the quality of the meals on this occasion. Our award winning kitchen team pride themselves with their french bistro classic dishes. Would hope to see you return so we could create a truly magnifique dining experience! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, nice enough ambience, and very very good quality food. You won't regret coming here..

Helpful?
Thank TheClarkeClan
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour TheClarkeClan, Thank for the great review! Hopefully see you return soon! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best club sandwich I've had in a very long time, and loved that I could have it delivered straight to me on the pool deck. Thoroughly enjoyed it, along with the mojito jug ordered to pass the afternoon away.

Helpful?
Thank Mel O
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Mel O, Great combination 'The Sofitel Club' & our 'Mojito Party Jug' by the pool. Hope to see you return soon. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terible experience with group friends. A sunday dinner no highlights. Food average, prices did not match quality. Staff trainees who tried hard but was shocking. Tv was on in restaurant asked to have it turned off but didnt happpen. Food average and dessert crepes...well they need a lesson in french crepes. They were cold, hard and dry. Clearly pre made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lina M
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Lina M, Apologies on behalf of the restaurant on your recent dining experience with us. There is no excuse in regards to having the TV on during dinner service and the other unfortunate outcomes. We pride ourselves with our award winning restaurant and its food offerings that we serve. It is unfortunate we did not meet your expectations on... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Part of the Sofitel Hotel at Broadbeach. One of the best Breakfasts I have ever had although very much overpriced at $42/head. As expected, the chef offered anything you wanted in terms of eggs/waffles etc. Dinner was also very good but disappointing Entrée offerings. Pricing was more in line with expectations I had a Rib eye steak and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Greg W, Thank you for your recent feedback on your dining experience with breakfast and dinner in Bistro On3. I would recommend for you to partake with our loyalty program 'Accor Plus' where you pay a membership fee and receive discounts on your food when dining with us. The rib eye is on my my personal favourite, so it... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Buffet breakfast for Sofitel Hotel guests. Many choices and good quality of food and service. Omelets made to order as well as waffles. Breakfast sustained me until dinner time.

Helpful?
Thank Lynette D
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Lynette D, Glad to hear you had a enjoyable breakfast dining experience with us. We try to provide with many offerings on our buffet with a chef ready to prepare any special requests. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a light meal after driving all day. Staying with Sofitel, I decided to try this 'house' restaurant. I selected the scallops with chorizo & shallots entree and it was a great taste combination. But I suggest this is a 'bistro' in name only.

Helpful?
Thank I_am_Fred_the_critic
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour 1_am_Fred_the_critic, Thank you for your recent review, glad to hear that you had a enjoyable meal and that you though it was flavorsome and fresh. Look forward to seeing you return soon. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hostess and waiters were very attentive, representing five star hotel/restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner, including bread. Both onion soup and beef cheek were delicious, but a little too oily in the end. On contrary, Gnocchi needed a little more flavour to our taste. We'd like to come back when some specific improvements have been explored.

Helpful?
Thank xianli814
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Xianli814, Pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and I will pass on your recommendations with some of our dishes that you tried. Hope to see you return soon, so we can wow you with with what we can offer. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

Been coming to this restaurant for years an its never lets us down. The food presentation and quality is the true Sofitel standard, just perfect. Our party of four had the steaks with sides and still maintain that it's the best steak on the coast .

Helpful?
Thank Daviedawg
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Kevin L, Glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our specialty char-grill steaks. Hope to see you return soon. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

We dined at Bistro On3 and enjoyed a wonderful meal. At first the staff were a little slow but realized later they had a private dining party happening and would say they were a little understaffed. Not their fault, the management should manage this. After a few mishaps with our order, which were quickly corrected, and we were compensated by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette M
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Annette M, Thanks for your feedback on your recent dining experience here at Bistro On3. Pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. We endeavor to cater enough staff during busy service periods in order for our guests to receive the required level of exceptional service . I hope we will see you return soon to create an... More 

Travellers who viewed Bistro On3 also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Bistro On3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 19 - USD 43
Cuisine
French, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 17:00
Thursday
06:30 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81 Surf Pde | Sofitel Gold Coast Level 3, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5592 2250
  • This restaurant is at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Description
Bistro On3 has a modern and sophisticated décor with an outdoor terrace and courtyard overlooking the pool deck area and the stunning Gold Coast hinterland. Using quality local produce we are able to provide guests with an innovative and ever-changing French Bistro-style menu, with an all-day family friendly menu also available. Bistro On3 also offers a full buffet breakfast every morning.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bistro On3 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bistro On3 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?