We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broke N Bored Grill

35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
+1 727-498-7893
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hogfish” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Barbecue, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We have always went to the beach at the access next door and decided to try the restaurant. Our food was excellent, best two dishes were the Chicken Caprese and Blackened Chicken Wrap. Portions were good and so were the prices. Service was a little...More

Thank Rick S
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Rick, glad you gave us a try. We're in a great location right next to the Redington Shores public beach access. So next time you're at the beach stop by. Sorry service was slow. We're constantly working on improvements, so your concern will definitely be...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I went here because it was right next to my motel, and I didn't expect much, but it was such fun! The food was good--I had a hogfish sandwich. The service was warm and friendly, and they had a local band playing oldies outside. It's...More

Thank roxannagb
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the great review. We're having lots of fun here at Broke n Bored Grill and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Stop by again next time.

Reviewed 5 days ago

I have lived near Redington Shores my entire life. (30 years) I have never had Broke N Bored until they showed up on Uber eats. So we would order there from time to time and it was always awesome. Last night we decided to actually...More

Thank Christina J
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Christina, I'm glad you found us thru Ubereats and decided to stop by. We make everything from scratch and you tried some of our most popular dishes. We're blessed to have a great staff working with us and I'm glad Jim had such...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Went for dinner after reading great reviews! We were surprised how small restaurant was, but very busy! The smoked fish spread was best we ever had! Both of us had the hogfish cooked in corn husk, DELICIOUS! Will definitely be returning when we are in...More

Thank tmy47
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the great review. We're hidden right on the beach, and definitely small. We seat a total of 75 people inside and out. With that being said, it gives us the ability to focus on food and service unlike the larger restaurants. We make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! We stopped in with a party of 8 for dinner including 4 kids (2 under 5). The restaurant is small but well worth the stop. The meal choices were unique and all were very tasty. Chicken caprese was amazing... And the trees leches -...More

Thank Corrie W
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review. We make everything from scratch including the tres leches cake. Im glad you enjoyed everything and hope you'll return again soon and try some of our other great menu items.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there to eat a grouper sandwich, thinking it was still the Beachside Grille, but it was a different name and a different owner. They didn't have grouper. We ordered two Hogfish sandwiches with one side each, water and tea. The sandwiches were ok, but...More

Thank Rick T
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Rick, sorry you didn't get the grouper sandwich you were looking for. We've been proudly serving fresh hogfish since we opened 9 months ago. Our customers enjoy it, as you can't get fresh hogfish in many restaurants in Pinellas County. We do serve many varieties...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A walk on the beach brought us to this restaurant between the beach and Gulf Blvd. in Redington Shores. We enjoyed a great lunch in their outdoor patio with an excellent wait staff (thank you Paula!). The soup of the day was delicious, the calamari...More

Thank jamesw247
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review James. So glad you found us and do hope that you'll return soon for dinner. We proudly serve ever changing lunch and dinner specials that often include some of Florida's freshest seafood.

Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is NOT a fancy place. You can sit outside which is steps away from the beach, or eat inside in a mini diner looking area. Its a typical beach eats place where the owner is in the back cooking. I at the brisket sandwich...More

1  Thank Mycloudj
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for the great review. We take a lot of pride in the food we serve and im glad you enjoyed it. See you again soon.

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

heard they had stone crabs so I ran over. literally got the last order. they were cooked to perfection. served cold with awesome mustard sauce. it was happy hour so had yummy 2 4 1 wine. patio cute little place to eat and service was...More

Thank Michelle A
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks Michelle. Glad you enjoyed everything and hope you'll return soon.

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Having been coming to Redington Shores for decades, I like to try new places once in awhile. So, we tried Broke N Bored. The menu has many choices ranging from meatless, seafood, chicken, beef and pork... There are specials that your server will gladly tell...More

Thank mish1120
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Im glad you gave us a try. Sorry to hear that your meal was so middle of the road, but i do appreciate your honesty. We get lots of compliments on the calamari and seafood pasta. Hope you'll give some of our other menu items...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Redington Shores Hotels
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
57 reviews
.37 km away
Monterey Condominium Motel
28 reviews
.48 km away
The Shores Condominiums
10 reviews
.86 km away
The Hotel Sol
452 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Friendly Tavern
261 reviews
.09 km away
Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar
2,192 reviews
.57 km away
Beach Pizza Plus
309 reviews
.12 km away
Kenny's Korner Inn
287 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Redington Shores Beach Access
162 reviews
.03 km away
Candy Kitchen
28 reviews
.08 km away
Shoreline Surf & Skate Shop
16 reviews
.77 km away
Seaside Seabird Sanctuary
560 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Holly E
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
Yes we do. Please just ask for the chef. I'd be happy to show you the menu items that are or make you something special if you desire. Thanks, Jim
1
Vote
Leslie L
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
We're open 11-10 7 days a week
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Redington Shores
  • Phone Number: +1 727-498-7893
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;