We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broke N Bored Grill

35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
+1 727-498-7893
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hogfish” (5 reviews)
“fish spread” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Just landed at TPA and my friends and I stopped in for some dinner. I got the potato-crusted cod with a cream sauce and diced Roma tomatoes along with steamed broccoli studded with cheese and red peppers. It was delicious.

Thank Tom S
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the great review Tom. Stop by again soon and try some of our other great menu items.

Reviewed 1 week ago

1st time there! I had heard it was good and so glad we tried it, the food was delicious! We'll be back!

Thank Kelly F
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Kelly. Glad to have you as a first timer and hope you'll return again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought we'd try something new as you get in a rut going to your favorites. Tiny little bar type place so make a reservation for dinner. The food was excellent,4 of us each had something different and we were all pleased. I hesitated about a...More

Thank Soel4
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. My great crew and I work tirelessly to put out a quality, handmade product. I'm glad you left you routine behind and gave us a try. I look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic food! A festival of flavors for your taste buds! I highly recommend everything on the menu

Thank Nikki H
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks Nikki. We're pretty proud of our food and service. Glad you enjoyed everything. See you next time.

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We were super pleased to have found this fantastic place where we can bring along our little dog. They are the nicest people and so welcoming they welcomed daisy the dog with fresh bowls of water and a little bit of bacon thank you guys...More

Thank 270ritaq
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks for the glowing review Rita. I love having you. Thanks for spreading the good word. See you next time.

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Service is always outstanding. Cuisine is fabulous. Owner always makes sure everything is perfect. Everyone works very hard.

Thank mancusoc
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for the great review. I have a fantastic staff that works hard day in, day out, trying hard to put a quality product on the table. I'm glad you noticed. See you next time.

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Small and cozy restaurant right off Gulf. Everything is delicious! Steaks and seafood are fresh prepared well. Place can fill up fast on the weekend!

Thank Tammy H
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thanks Tammy. We can fill up fast, but we do accept reservations. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. See you next time.

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Great beachy atmosphere, super friendly staff and incredibly delicious food served in very generous proportions.

Thank PeaceLoveUSVI
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you peace! Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great food, fabulous service and the sangria was amazing ! Patty was fun and informative about the menu. There were 6 of us and we tried 5 different items....a salad, a Cuban sandwich, the steak sandwich special, chicken taco and the chicken wraps.....french fries and...More

Thank Patricia C
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for the great review Patricia. Glad you enjoyed everything. Stop by again soon and try some of our other great menu items.

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We visited for the first time on a late Monday afternoon when most restraunts are closed... What a special treat! My husband is born/raised in St. Pete...avid fisherman...very picky w/his seafood...The fish spread was homemade w/a beautiful presentation...the hog fish was spectular&they smoke the pulled...More

1  Thank meagan33709
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks Meagan. Like I said I've watched a YouTube video or two in my day! Glad to have your support and look forward to your next visit.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
58 reviews
.36 km away
Monterey Condominium Motel
32 reviews
.51 km away
The Shores Condominiums
10 reviews
.88 km away
The Hotel Sol
470 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Friendly Tavern
274 reviews
.10 km away
Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar
2,319 reviews
.59 km away
Beach Pizza Plus
325 reviews
.13 km away
Kenny's Korner Inn
304 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Redington Shores Beach Access
167 reviews
.02 km away
Candy Kitchen
30 reviews
.09 km away
Shoreline Surf & Skate Shop
16 reviews
.78 km away
Seaside Seabird Sanctuary
584 reviews
.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Howard S
3 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
Bud light, modello, shock top, pair o dice little joe stout, yuengling, sweetwater 420 g13 ipa. I also have tampa bay brewing old elephant foot ipa.
1
Vote
Holly E
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
Yes we do. Please just ask for the chef. I'd be happy to show you the menu items that are or make you something special if you desire. Thanks, Jim
1
Vote
Leslie L
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
We're open 11-10 7 days a week
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Redington Shores
  • Phone Number: +1 727-498-7893
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing