We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$11 - AU$39
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (600)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
310
106
29
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
310
106
29
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza garlic bread salmon salad watch the sunset minimum spend sunset view euro minimum food and drinks sunset dinner lovely evening amazing cocktails fantastic food beautiful place strip mambo music
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

Verry good service en the kitchen is TOP ! Its a TOP restaurant ! The vieuw is also Top ! Come to MINT by MAMBO in Ibiza ! Didier en Martine

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been going here for years always loved it!! Been twice in the last 8 weeks both times the food was absolutely rubbish!! Burger was like dried up mince !! Foul!! My partner enjoyed her steak but left the prawns starter.. My friend had a salad!!...Couple of drinks each. 350 !! Gutted!!More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here twice during our holiday in Ibiza. Lovely food both times. Service was a little slow but this was due to the amount of people eating here. The food was very good as were the cocktails. The view, wow. Sunsets don’t get much better.

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters they were not welcoming, I believe that’s because I was solo, when I said down the service was like they wanted me out I ordered a goat cheese salad for the price of it for what I got was a joke, when I...paid in cash then I was told that I didn’t and I had a card machine pushed in my face telling me I needed to pay again, luckily there was a men behind the bar that told him that the money on the tray was mine to add insult to injury was denied my 10 euros and was waved of like I didn’t belong there, I was going to leave a tip but due to the disgusting treatment I wasn’t leaving anything. Considering I was told amazing things about this place nothing I was true, not friendly over priced just because your got the sunset spot. I will not be returning and if anyone ask me I will be telling people the ill treatment and behaviour what I experience.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024 via mobile

It's Mint by Mambo, the view of sunset is magical, as usual. We arrived a few days after it opened for the season and we're able to sit right by the shore. Lovely wine, food was nice, service was brilliant and surprisingly reasonable as we...thought it would be very expensive. We had a free bottle of cava too. I suppose we paid about €50 each but I've paid more in the UK without the spectacular view, or the ambience! See you next year.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our venue. We look forward seeing you again!

Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

Personally I would avoid. The rigatoni was crunchy, very under cooked and the sauce was flavourless. The cocktails were boring with no fancyness added and goodness they cost a fortune. For me and my son it cost me €97 euros and that was for a...garlic bread to share, we each had a rigatoni bolognaise dish (which my son wouldn’t eat as it wasn’t cooked). I had one sex on the beach cocktail and my son had a mocktail. The no porn star, which was way too sweet and not drinkable. Overall what was supposed to be a treat for us both, was an absolute disaster. The only wonderful thing was the view. The staff were slow and unhelpful. Hopefully for everyone’s sake it was a one off, but for us who were on a budget, we threw away good money. We were so disappointed. We would have eaten better at Burger King! Sorry Mambos. Hopefully you up your game when the season properly starts.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that our food didn't meet your expectations. We strive to offer quality dining experiences, but we understand that tastes vary. We suggest you have a look of the ingredients and prices on the menu, to avoid...More

Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

This place never disappoints you just want to keep returning! The team of staff are amazing and just work together so well to make sure you enjoy your evening. Cocktails and food here are first class - we love the menu and have tried almost...everything on it when visiting this summer. Pizzas are fresh and flavoursome, carpaccio is fab , pastas delicious and the steaks are awesome . Alex has this place running like clockwork and Alessio is the best ! True authentic Italian food . See you next summer guys ❤️More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Would not reccomend at all. The only good thing was the mojito but the food was terrible, service was awful too, would never go back and ruined the start of our evening wouldnt reccommend to anyone at all. Food was so plain and bland literally...no flavour at all, garlic bread to start and seafood linguine for main was so basic a microwave meal would have been better, in shock that they would even serve what we were served, was the worst meal all holiday when we had expected it to be the best meal considering the price you are only paying for the name and the location. Very dissappointing. Service wasnt much better either not attentive or polite in the slightest took forever.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Our visit to Mint was one of the highlights of our holiday and totally exceeded expectations. I would have preferred to go to Mambo’s itself for the vibe but with our two small sons, we could not justify the minimum spend. This seemed like a...more appropriate alternative but I did feel deep down we would be missing out on the original mambo vibe!!! I had nothing to worry about, this place is excellent… we were upgraded to the front terrace which was a lovely surprise, the families often get the rubbish tables out of the way haha. Food excellent and actually good value for money compared with lots of other places along the sunset strip, service great and all made to feel welcome including the kids. Vibe and sunset is perfection, I will definitely come back.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Fantastic location with of course the lovely sunset. Service excellent and as a large group we were very well looked after. Food a little disappointing( salad bland) but it didn’t ruin the experience. All in all great

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our venue. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 August 2023 via mobile

Great location, however staff are rude. Their website was not allowing us to book so we had emailed to make a reservation for 2. Despite the email clearly stating 2 people they had allocated a table of four for us. Upon arrival we was told...we would not be able to sit at the table requested as it was for 4 people the only option would be to have a 4 person minimum spend which we was not going to do as only booked for 2 people. Food was about average but nothing worth the prices you pay. Really paying for the location more than the food.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your opinion is very important to us and it helps us grow everyday. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 August 2023

Good but not worth the money for the food, booked through email and when we got there they got it wrong and didn’t honour us what we booked so had to be seated else where.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your opinion is very important to us and it helps us grow everyday. Thank you!

Reviewed 23 July 2023

Alejandro the manager was extremely welcoming and friendly. He found us an excellent table and the food and service was great. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our venue. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2023

Wasn’t so sure about visiting here as we were a pair of 50 plus ladies, but wow what a experience, we absolutely loved the whole experience, we were seated at 7 and still there at 12. Food was lovely and cocktails went down to easy,...loved it and the vibeMore

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know you had a really great time at our venue. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 July 2023

We stopped for lunch as dinner is too crowded and the charges for a premium sunset view are crazy. Lunch was really good though. Less busy, ok food and a great smoothie. We did visit later on one day, after sundown, and had drinks and...a boogie, great fun and good vibesMore

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Marketing at Mint by Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our venue. We hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Apartamentos Sunset Bella Ibiza
22 reviews
.28 km away
Apartahotel Vibra Central City
439 reviews
.31 km away
Aparthotel Vibra Sanan
236 reviews
.33 km away
Hotel Gran Sol
2,228 reviews
.35 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
View Bar Ibiza
13 reviews
.21 km away
Es Gerret
264 reviews
.21 km away
Savannah Beach Club
791 reviews
.14 km away
Monkey Ibiza
158 reviews
.34 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Meke Coffee Roasters
5 reviews
.27 km away
SanAn Massage & Beauty
7 reviews
.24 km away
Calo Des Moro
7 reviews
.44 km away
Goa Catamaran
275 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline C
4 July 2023|
Answer
Response from C6433HRhansd | Reviewed this property |
Well I was there several times (last in June '23). In Mint I did not get the impression, that they have restrictions concerning the duration of your stay, but they have definitely a minimum consumption limit. But of course... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Steph R
11 April 2022|
Answer
Response from Trina S |
We wanted to ask the same!
0
Votes
kentgirl9126
23 July 2020|
Answer
Response from Pepperooney | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is suitable for couples, there is a real mix of ages so it is suitable for everyone including families
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

MINT BY MAMBO, Sant Antoni de Portmany - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mint by Mambo

Mint by Mambo is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5