We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dave's Pub & Grill

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Grill, Gastropub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
70671 Bluewater Highway | Box 400, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada (Formerly Oakwood Inn Resort)
+1 800-387-2324
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Dave's Pub for lunch with a few friends over the long weekend. The restaurant was not busy at all but the service was extremely slow. The waitress brought out the wine but no glasses. She said she would be right back with them and quite some time passed before she brought them out. We then waited a while... More 

Helpful?
Thank thelodge2017
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience over the long weekend, I will pass along your comments to our Food & Beverage Manger for her to review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know so that we can better our guest experience. More 

Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was good but the wait was atrocious! Someone did not look at the booking for the hotel and forgot to add staff to help with the number of people looking for food! The staff that were there were harried and flustered most of the time and waiting for any service was a lesson in patience!

Helpful?
Thank Ted S
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with drinkgruner. The new menu should come sooner than later! We have been there twice in one week thinking maybe the disappointment from the first visit was just an off day for the chef. Unfortunately not. While the food options sound great, they fall short when you actually eat them. The first time we had the fish tacos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosco118
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

In regards to the reviews from Rosco118, myreviews2017 and drinkgruner our management team felt it appropriate to submit a similar response for all of these as the reviews all express similar shortfalls. First of all, thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for your honesty in sharing your experience at Dave’s Pub & Grill. Let me... More 

Grand Bend, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Their menu is limited. The spinach dip was more like soup than dip. The fish tacos were very messy. I picked out the fish and left the runny coleslaw. The side salad was in a tiny bowl. The lettuce, tomatoes (which were gross) and cucumbers should have been cut into bite size pieced to make it easier to eat. Fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank myreviews2017
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

In regards to the reviews from Rosco118, myreviews2017 and drinkgruner our management team felt it appropriate to submit a similar response for all of these as the reviews all express similar shortfalls. First of all, thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for your honesty in sharing your experience at Dave’s Pub & Grill. Let me... More 

Lambton Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new menu should come sooner than later! The food (I had the lobster mac n cheese) which was reheated extremely dry- no cheesy sauce-too many bread crumbs and seemed like it was made days before....This is one of the nicest looking restaurants in the area but if the food is so-so then they will NOT get return business. Need... More 

Helpful?
Thank drinkgruner
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

In regards to the reviews from Rosco118, myreviews2017 and drinkgruner our management team felt it appropriate to submit a similar response for all of these as the reviews all express similar shortfalls. First of all, thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for your honesty in sharing your experience at Dave’s Pub & Grill. Let me... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Neat bar stools, legs and feet look like golf clubs. Great view of the golf course! Food was good! Nice to have live entertainment, even if it's one guy. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank bonnie j
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your night, hope to see you back soon. More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While we were there, it was very busy, so I wouldn't expect service to be perfect. However, the service was brutal. It took our server about 10 minutes to take our drink order. Then we didn't get our drinks for about 1/2 hour. All the while, I saw other tables get their drinks promptly. She never asked how we were.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank awineguy11
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

We apologize for our failure to provide you with an exemplary service at Dave's Pub & Grill this past weekend. We consider your feedback to be very valuable and want you to know that your concerns have been brought to the attention of our Food & Beverage Management and service teams so that they may be addressed. We would welcome... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had a 30th birthday dinner for my friend at the pub on site and went there under high recommendation from locals. The table was shabby and had chips missing from the veneer- the waitress seemed aloof and food took forever to get to us. Two girls ordered astiago crusted chicken and both were sent back because of raw centres.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah L
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Our apologies for your negative experience with us last Saturday. Please know that this is not the excellence we are striving for. I have discussed the dishes with our Chef and he is looking into it. We are looking at our tables and hope to get them redone in the near future. They get moved around so much and banged... More 

Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stopped in after a conference for a meal with my spouse. She had the angel hair pasta and I had the fish and chips. Started with the chicken wings. The wings were crispy on the outside but a little wet on the inside. The fish was good. Crispy outside, flaky inside. The fries however were mushy and I couldn't eat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DougNemeth
Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We went to this venue looking forward to a special Valentine's outing and meal.( A previous year we had an outstanding experience) The atmosphere was very pleasant with a warm, inviting fireplace and pleasant surroundings..The waitress was very friendly,pleasant and accommodating.She did an outstanding job! Unfortunately ,the meal was a great disappointment.The starters :mussels and a spinach tray were excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
OakwoodResort, Manager at Dave's Pub & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you Bill for providing the details of your experience. It was very unfortunate that your evening was not what you were expecting. I am glad we were able to connect and have you in for our Valentine's Dinner on February 18th, and that it was a great experience per your review on our Oakwood Resort TripAdvisor page. More 

Travellers who viewed Dave's Pub & Grill also viewed

Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
Grand Bend, Lambton Shores
 

Been to Dave's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 19
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Grill, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 70671 Bluewater Highway | Box 400, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada (Formerly Oakwood Inn Resort)
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Lambton Shores  >  Grand Bend
  • Phone Number: +1 800-387-2324
Description
Dave's Pub & Grill At Oakwood Resort overlooks the impressive first tee of our eighteen hole golf course offering beautiful views from inside or while sitting on the expansive deck. Open to the public Dave's Clubhouse is the perfect location to enjoy a tasty meal or cold beverage with friends or family. Open for lunch and dinner, Dave's Clubhouse offers a full menu whether you are looking for a light snack or a full meal. Featuring signature appetizers, salads, main courses and desserts there is something for everyone and our kid's menu also makes us an ideal location for an affordable family meal.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dave's Pub & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?