We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant

152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
+44 1675 465527
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (2 reviews)
“lamb shank” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Staff were very helpful. The meals of the super saver menu were a very good size and price.All our meals were absolutely delicious and piping hot. Would definitely recommend and we will be calling again.

Thank Swob T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

28/01/2018 me and my partner came for Sunday dinner to our local. The bar man was lovely however they sent the wrong meal and forgot to tell us they had no Yorkshire puddings. They corrected that and we ordered deserts at 6pm... they said they've...More

Thank Mariah B
ColeshillC, Public Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. Sorry if your visit was not a good one on this occasion but are satisfied the team members helped you during your visit by not charging for desserts and your pots of tea as a measure of goodwill. We hope you...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank all staff at the Coleshill Hotel who made our Christmas dinner one to remember. We had booked 11 for Christmas dinner in the Cameo Suite. On entry the room was spectacular . It was obvious a lot of care and...More

Thank don r
ColeshillC, Front Office Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your special day with us. Thanks for your wonderful commentts on the room, food and team members. We look forward to welcoming you again next Christmas.

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Just a note to say that after discussing our night with the Manager, we did get a further refund. It was much appreciated.More

Thank Ann L
ColeshillC, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, As we discussed with you in person, we listen to our customers and feedback and are not afraid to make everything right, even after a complaint is made after a meal and not on the day. We wish you well for...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Bar staff are at an excellent standard. Managerial staff (Craig) , don’t obey by set rules on food standards. Fail to offer alternative resolutions to problems. All in all, food standard has provided a destructive review...

Thank Jonny R
ColeshillC, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We are unsure when you visited as your review it a little vague. We hope that you choose to visit us again so that we are able to deliver our high standards. Kind regards

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Too busy in the bar to offer any kind of restaurant service. Food was poor quality, slow to produce and served cold.

Thank Megan K
ColeshillC, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you thought we were unable to deliver our high standards when you visited and hope that you will join us again in the future. Thanks

Reviewed 19 December 2017

The Christmas Breakfast was very Poor - extremely small portions, more suitable for a small child than an adult.

Thank fleurs111
ColeshillC, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We offer a high standard of food which has a company spec. We are sorry that you did not think the presentation was to your standard and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andy

Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was our third year at the Coleshill Hotel for a few drinks and a Christmas meal with friends ....... Situated on the High St of the old town of Coleshill, it has an Olde Worlde ambience to it with an inviting bar area tastefully...More

Thank malcolm r
ColeshillC, Front Office Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that our food did not wow you this Christmas and hope that we see you again in the future. All the best.

Reviewed 21 November 2017

We booked a table in the restaurant for 6.45pm on Saturday evening. We approached the restaurant to find the doors shut and no staff about and had to ask at the bar if we could go in. We were able to choose any table and...More

Thank Teresa B
ColeshillC, Front Office Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your evening, every effort was made to ensure you had a good time but on this occasion we unable to win you over, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve left a crap review here before and should know better firstly absolute 10/10 service from Zoe.But after attending the town bonfire we were ravenous what we got was below poor.Lasagne I could re sole a shoe with And fish batter you could use to...More

Thank domino d
ColeshillC, Front Office Manager at Coleshill Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, We are sorry you did not have a great visit, every effort was made to correct you issues but on this occasion we were unable to assist you. Thanks again.

PreviousNext
12345615
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Coleshill Hotels
The Grimscote Manor Hotel
636 reviews
1.34 km away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
195 reviews
1.57 km away
Heath Lodge
114 reviews
3.28 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
1,096 reviews
3.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Polash Indian Cuisine
192 reviews
.38 km away
Rajrani
442 reviews
.31 km away
Dreamers Indian Cusine
180 reviews
.09 km away
Balti Cottage
142 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
6th Gear Experience
91 reviews
1.83 km away
The Marston Green Tavern
8 reviews
4.59 km away
The Gate
59 reviews
4.90 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Bar
25 reviews
5.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kez752011
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 19ilovefood | Reviewed this property |
I do not think there will be a problem. It is more like a pub bar even though it is in a hotel.
1
Vote
Sue S
11 March 2015|
Answer
Response from boblacey | Reviewed this property |
Try ringing the hotel direct
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Coleshill
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 465527
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing