We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company

2501 2nd Ave. W., International Falls, MN 56649-4051
+1 218-283-8888
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good52%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“walleye” (23 reviews)
“burger” (24 reviews)
Open Now
06:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2501 2nd Ave. W., International Falls, MN 56649-4051
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good family restaurant, decorated with local memorabilia. It is a sit down restaurant, not fast food. They do pick-ups too. The food is good, but a little overpriced. I recommend the raspberry monte cresto

Thank Brodie T
Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole dinning experience here was average at best. It was very busy and the inexperinced staff seemed overwhelmed. Our service was slow and the food was poor in some instances. My son had walleye that was dry and over cooked. We had a group...More

Thank Richard K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff. Clean, bright environment and great food. We were seated quickly and had coffee on the table within seconds. The menu has a great variety to choose from and was delivered timely and hot.

Thank Nacey D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are not many restaurant choices in International Falls that go beyond burgers and sandwiches so we ate here a few times since it was next to our hotel. The best i can say is that the Chile Soup is fantastic. Salads are standard fare....More

Thank Phil G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for lunch on the way to Canada fishing. The burgers were liked by all and the salad was tasty and more than filling. It seems to always be busy but the service was very good and the food was too.

Thank Matt
Admin2020, Manager at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review — we glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to the Chocolate Moose. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Your friends at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Co.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seemed like a very busy place, but we were seated right away (hint - just have 2 people in your group, not any more and you may get in right away). Seemed to have relatively modest sized portions, not normal big servings one usually gets...More

Thank siobahn m
Admin2020, Manager at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review — we very much appreciate it! Sincerely, Your friends at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Co.

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Had steak baked potato and salad, over priced and all bad. Steak had sautéed canned mushrooms on top of it, salad was wilted lettuce. Read a bunch of good reviews, but not our experience. Staff was very nice.More

Thank Robby N
Admin2020, Manager at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We're very disappointed to hear that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. We hope we may have the opportunity to improve greatly on this review if we're afforded the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Your friends at...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

It must be good if you go to the same restaurant two times in less than a week! Stopped in for lunch and all three of us had great meals - try the Philly cheese steak sandwich - and then two days later went for...More

Thank trippinhippies
Admin2020, Manager at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review — we're very glad to hear you enjoyed BOTH of your meals at the Chocolate Moose. :) We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Your friends at Chocolate Moose...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had large burgers, fries and beer for dinner. Others around us had fish. They commented that they liked it. Salads or soup were options instead of potato. Friendly waitress did not rush us and was attentive. Very short walk from AmericInn. Other choices in...More

Thank Ed S
Admin2020, Manager at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review — we very much appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon. :) Sincerely, Your friends at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Co.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

I am really starting to hate eating out because most my reviews are bad , and I am a pretty happy person, I ask two of the staff what was best on menu , they said what are you hungry for , I said what...More

Thank Malcolm T
Admin2020, Manager at Chocolate Moose Restaurant Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience. This certainly does not meet our standards and we hope you can accept our sincerest apology. We will certainly make note of this so it does not happen again. If...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sandy's Place
79 reviews
1.53 km away
Domino's Pizza
11 reviews
1.33 km away
Shore Lunch Cafe
19 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Smokey Bear park
34 reviews
3.03 km away
Fort Frances Public Library
33 reviews
3.97 km away
Bronko Nagurski Museum
18 reviews
3.03 km away
Northwoods Gallery & Gifts
14 reviews
3.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sherry F
10 July 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Ed S | Reviewed this property |
The prices on the menu when we were there were the prices that we were charged. We have been there three times in three years. on two visits, there were 12 of us and no one had any issues. I do not understand your question... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2501 2nd Ave. W., International Falls, MN 56649-4051
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  International Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 218-283-8888
Description
An icon in the Borderland of International Falls, Minnesota. We take our food seriously here, and you'll taste that in every bite whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing