We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Buffet

4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
+1 601-630-3813
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“crab legs” (11 reviews)
“creamed corn” (7 reviews)
“oysters” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The wait was long, as expected. Crab legs were delicious. Service was really really bad. What was worse than that? The dessert buffet, all looked amazing. No names for each line of dessert, no warning labels for this with allergies. I picked one that looked...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

limited seafood - good steaks,ham and desserts- welcoming staff - acceptable but not large food variety - nice view.

Thank amir_atp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The crab legs were awesome !!! Sheryl is a great server. We really enjoyed everything. If you want a great view and good food go to the buffet.More

Thank Hope R
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review and five-star rating, Hope. We are so pleased to see that you had such an amazing dining experience at our restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of having you dine with us again soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg &...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Crab legs were very good, they ran out of crawfish, the rest of the seafood was mediocre. Surely not worth the long wait in line or the high price! Great service from the waiters, though.More

Thank flaing
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our crab legs and our amazing service from our Team Members. We apologize if us running out of crawfish caused you any inconvenience. It is late in the crawfish season and...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

We went to the buffet on a Friday which is The Seafood Buffet.It is a little pricey ( $29.95 ) but it was Delicious !!! Everything was fresh, the right temperature and really wonderfully prepared!! We had Crab legs, Steamed Shrimp, Fried Shrimp, Fried Okra,...More

Thank RuthMitchell1949
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent dining experience at our buffet, Ruth. We are so pleased to know that you had an amazing five-star meal with us and we want to say thank you for recommending it...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I was lucky enough to get a view of the Mississippi River and watch the riverboats & barges go by while I ate. The food was good and the wait staff very attentive for a buffet. But don't expect cheep Las Vegas buffet pricing. Still...More

Thank jwalden54
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to see that our recent renovations, where we opened up the restaurant to include the river seating, are well appreciated by our guests. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were checked in and seated quickly and attended to by very friendly people. The catfish was simply amazing and the red beans were very interesting. Deserts didn't exactly wow but you can't have everything.More

Thank Rendell W
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Rendell. We are so pleased to know you had an amazing meal at Heritage Buffet! We will let our team know that you enjoyed your time and how well you liked the catfish. We hope to serve you again soon....More

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Heritage Buffet used to be really good ... but I can tell you from eating at Asian Night on Sunday Jan 15th, it was overpriced, poorly stocked and not worth the $25.95 it cost. I won't eat there again....too expensive and the selections and...More

2  Thank samgraham
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We would like to know more about your visit. We would like to invite you to send us a private message letting us know how we could improve to reach your five-star rating approval....More

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Based on reviews, we must have hit a good night as there were lots of happy looking eaters, particular those with the buckets of crab legs, including my husband. I was more into the southern cooking - good choice of veges. The creamed corn is...More

Thank Jo Jody H
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for the great review, Jody. We are thrilled you enjoyed our newly renovated buffet. We will pass along the great accolades to the rest of the team so they know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

This buffet has been reorganized and it can't be any worse! The fried shrimp consisted of frozen breaded shrimp that were fried...terrible. The catfish was thick breaded and I suspect that it had been frozen also. Gone are the oysters, fried and raw. Crab legs...More

1  Thank wes w
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you Wes for your honest review. We are glad that you got to experience the southern service we are so proud of. We are however disappointed that you didn't find our buffet an improvement. We have temporarily removed the oysters because we only want...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bella's Bakery & Cafe
37 reviews
.00 km away
Bourbon's Restaurant
50 reviews
.00 km away
Panda Buffett
5 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Warren County Welcome Center
47 reviews
.47 km away
Vicksburg Theatre Guild
5 reviews
.95 km away
Waterview Casino
29 reviews
.98 km away
Ameristar Casino Vicksburg
194 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Craig M
12 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Anthony C | Property representative |
We serve fresh shucked and chargrilled oysters along with several other recipes every Wednesday at Heritage Buffet.
0
Votes
yrenae36
29 August 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Anthony C | Property representative |
Oyster's are not available on at Heritage Buffet at the moment as we want to provide you with only the best and they are not in season right now.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 24
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 00:00
Saturday
07:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
  • Location: United States  >  Mississippi (MS)  >  Vicksburg
  • Phone Number: +1 601-630-3813
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing