We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gallery Cafe

) #13 of 14 Restaurants in Eagle Heights $$ - $$$ Cafe,
112 Long Rd, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
+61 7 5545 1132
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good13%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (9 reviews)
“pizza” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
112 Long Rd, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfectly encapsulates the beauty of Mt Tamarind with Art, delicious food, a warm fireplace to beat the winter cold. I recently visited the cafe and cannot get enough of the welcoming staff, would recommend couples, families or travellers visiting by. The cafe accomodates everyone. Bushwalk...More

Thank raaajveeer13
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this restaurant. The service was very good. Su is an adorable very personable and very efficient. food was very good, price was fair. The restaurant itself is excellent , nothing special as far as atmosphere goes. There's a sea of parking ....More

Thank Nitish S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful cafe. Log fire and gorgeous garden setting out the back. Staff are so friendly and welcoming and clearly have an honest love of kids. Bush Scones are to die for with fresh whipped cream and jam. Food portions are generous and well...More

Thank 549ajays
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had eaten here before (previous owners) and was decent value for money and okay service but this time things were close to terrible for which I won't be returning again! The place has changed owners and we were told upon ordering that it would...More

1  Thank Claudia M
koala142015, Manager at Gallery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Since this post is the same as the one below I will refer to my reply below. And no we are not new management or owners we have served you before. Although I do find negative feedback on trip advisor actually somehow helps our business...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After our experience here, I was inclined to write a review of this place simply because I want the owners to take note of ours, and others critiques in hope they can turn this into a more enjoyable experience for visitors. It is a shame...More

1  Thank Robert M
koala142015, Manager at Gallery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi , I am sorry for your poor experience. I would just like to comment on your experience and hope you will understand our position. Yes the signs where done by a 12 year old as we are encouraging children to the café, and they...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I would have to agree with the many other reviews that state the inside is quite nice, fireplace just lovely on a cold Mount Tamborine day, but the food is well below par. Coffee and tea were nice, and my friend was very happy with...More

Thank chickeneck
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

A lovely setup. The building has a cathedral ceiling and combustion heaters, so the ambience is good. And they have a tropical garden alfresco area which is very well done. The service was very friendly. But this is where the good news ends. They had...More

1  Thank DanandLisa2016
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The service here is really good but the food has gone down. Not sure if there are new owners but the scone are now "bush scones" ;(( why change something that works. Unfortunately we wont be back.More

1  Thank traveller77722
koala142015, Manager at Gallery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

I am sorry that you don't like our scones but I am really not sure how to have got you just to try one. We refunded your money and encouraged you to try them for free. They are soft and fluffy and we changed them...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Made an impromptu visit to Mt Tambourine this morning and stopped for coffee at The Gallery Cafe. As we had our two young boys with us (3 years old and 6 months) the sign indicating "children welcome" was a draw card. We were made to...More

Thank Giangurra
koala142015, Manager at Gallery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we do really love kids here it brightens our day🙃🌸

Reviewed 27 January 2017

I have had cake and hot chocolate here a few times in the afternoons throughout last winter after a day visiting Mount Tamborine, The warm log fire place is very welcome in winter on a cold afternoon to sit next to and warm up. The...More

Thank richard88844
koala142015, Manager at Gallery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Almost winter so our fire will be on again very soon hope to see you soon.🚒☃️🔥

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Masala Shanti The Indian Experience
245 reviews
.38 km away
Granny Macs Fudge Store
81 reviews
.05 km away
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine
371 reviews
.10 km away
Le Chile Cafe
73 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gallery Walk
220 reviews
.04 km away
Tamborine Mountain Botanic Gardens
218 reviews
.79 km away
Fudge Heaven
36 reviews
.20 km away
Tamborine Rainforest Skywalk
637 reviews
1.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gallery Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 20
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 17:00
Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
08:30 - 17:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00
Saturday
08:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 112 Long Rd, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Scenic Rim  >  Tamborine Mountain  >  Eagle Heights
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5545 1132
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing